We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
A Great Icelandic Adventure

My family went on an 8-night self-driving tour through Iceland through Nordic Visitor and we had an... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kim A
Out of this world scenery!

We did the 10 day self -drive Classic Scotland Tour . Words cannot describe the unique beauty of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Getaway27297638069
Read all 1,840 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
1,720
76
19
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,720
76
19
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel consultant full circle self drive tour rental car optional activities natural wonders of iceland ring road northern lights detailed map extra days day by day south iceland circle tour blue lagoon points of interest self guided beautiful country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2022

We took Nice Tours on the Golden Circle in Iceland. Fantastic way to see the country and points of interest. The tour guide, Ilias, was very informative, friendly and helpful. He even met our group having dinner to return items we had left behind!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Relax739735
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nordicvisitor, Social Team at Nordic Visitor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Hi Carolyn, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoyed your time in Iceland, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022

Very much enjoyed our experience with Nordic Visitor Tours. Well planned route with great suggestions of attractions to see. Andri, our contact, was very helpful and quickly responded to any questions. A lovely country with friendly people.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank I1318QMjeffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nordicvisitor, Social Team at Nordic Visitor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Hi Jeff, thanks for your review! We're delighted to know you had a great time in Iceland with the help of Andri. We'll make sure to pass a special thanks to him!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022

We used Nordic Visitor Tours for a 15-day tour around Iceland and out into the West Fjords. Everything ran like clockwork, from the moment we were picked up at Keflavik airport to the point when we were dropped off. We initially considered trying to book this trip ourselves, but I'm extremely glad we didn't: there's no way we'd have been able to match the experience which Nordic Visitor's local knowledge was able to build for us. We'd hoped for this to be 'the holiday of a lifetime' and Nordic Visitor (and Iceland) certainly delivered.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank richardhX1649GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nordicvisitor, Social Team at Nordic Visitor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Hi Richard, we're grateful to read that you had a fantastic time exploring Iceland for 15 days! Our team is grinning that we could help give you the holiday of a lifetime. A little pinch-me moment for us! We can't wait to share your lovely review with our team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022

Absolutely I recommend to travel together with Nordic Visitor. From the beginning to the end everything was perfectly organized and thanks to that we could enjoy the beauty of the Iceland.
Already during the planning phase advisors were very helpful and patient with me explaining all the details and costs related to the tour.
We were very positively surprised about the quality of documents which we obtained after our arriving.
Our personal guiding book follow itinerary with really great recommendations from Nordic Visitor. Cool was map with hand made notes which was easy to follow.
Price is adequate to the level of service.
I have already recommended this company to my colleagues and we personally are planning to come back and go to other destinations together with Nordic Visitors.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank N251JWmariog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nordicvisitor, Social Team at Nordic Visitor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Mario! Our team is so happy to read that you had a great adventure in Iceland, and we hope you have some incredible memories to cherish. We can't wait to welcome you to one of our other Nordic Visitor destinations in the future. PS. Great photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022

We used Nordic Visitor Tours to help plan our trip to Iceland. We did an 8 day Ring Road car tour and relied on them to plan it all for us. The trip consisted of my 82 year old mother, my wife, brother and myself. We worked with Sotiria and she was amazing! She was always prompt in returning email questions ( which we had A LOT!), she was thorough, and so very knowledgeable. She also made good suggestions when asked for them. Sotiria was very reassuring and patient with all concerns we had prior to leaving. I plan to return to Iceland again some day and definitely plan on using Nordic Visitor to help arrange my itinerary, car rental, shuttle service and accommodations. We all have recommended their services to those who have asked us about our trip. Use their expertise when planning your trip of a lifetime, I highly doubt you will be disappointed in any way. Thank you Sotiria and Nordic Visitor Tours.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nordicvisitor, Social Team at Nordic Visitor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

We're blown away by your kind words, Tim! It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed exploring Iceland's Ring Road thanks to Sotiria. It sounds like she did a great job assisting you with your travel plans, and we'll make sure to pass over your kind words to her. We can't wait to welcome you back to Iceland in the future. When you're ready, we'll be here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews