We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosshotel Raudara
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$247
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
250
595
276
63
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
595
276
63
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western hotelbreadhot waterthe main shopping streetminute walksingle roomhappy hourstayed here for nightsreception staffyogurtcity centrean early flightcold meatsnorthern lightsreception areamini fridgebuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent City Centre Hotel , rooms well looked after and of a good standard . Very tasty continental breakfast , fresh and well prepared. Hotel staff very helpful and will help you book any trips you may wish to go on . Well worth another visit when we return to see the rest of Iceland !!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. I hope you managed to enjoy all that Iceland has to offer in the winter and hopefully you will visit us again in the future.
Best regards,
Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was here in mid-March 2014 for only 3 nights. Our TV didn't work, but to be honest no time to watch it. Breakfast was adequate, room was nicer than what I'd just left in New York City. Thora at the front desk was extremely helpful with her dinner suggestions and tour advice. We walked to the harbor, shopping and the Pearl. Great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad you were happy with your stay at our Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Best Regards,
Andri Karasonn Manager at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights in March 2014. The staff was extremely supportive and spoke excellent English. The room was very clean and well cared for. Breakfast was unusually good with fish, eggs, cereal, fruit, cucumbers, and tomatoes.

The two main staff people I worked with were Reynir and Dora. They appeared eager to answer all questions and arrange for tours, restaurants and other attractions. Everyone was treated like important honored guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawrenceMJacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank your for providing us with your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Hope you had a great time in Iceland and hope you can visit again in the future.
Best regards,

Andri Karason
Manager best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice hotel.... friendly staff and they all speak English.
The services they have for their guests meet my needs.....
1. currency exchange
2. postal service
3. finding restaurants, places and tours to join and their staff are very knowledgeable
4. Tours and shuttle service booking
5. Luggage storage

The only one thing that was a bit of a negative was the phone in my room was not working but it was ignored. I was there only for a few days so I didn't bother after 2 days of asking them to fix it.

Room Tip: They don't have a very good towel racks so ask them for more hangers and you will need Universal adapters if you are from North America. There is only two outlets in the room though one in the WC. The hot water smells like sulfur but cold water is good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear geust.
Thanks for your friendly comments. We are very pleased to receive message from our customers, so we can improve our service further more in the future. Lokking forward to welcome you again.

Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for four nights in March 2014. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a triple too as they'd used all of there doubles. The room was spacious and more than adequate. The bathroom was clean and large with very good supplies of shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dyer etc.. Tea and coffee were provided an replenished every day. Breakfast was lovely, with the fresh bread absolutely gorgeous and tasty. The staff were friendly and very helpful Would definitely stay here again. Good location....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews