We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff and a nice place to stay!”
Review of Fosshotel Lind

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fosshotel Lind
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Roskilde, Denmark
2 reviews
“Very friendly and helpful staff and a nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Compliments to the friendly and very helpful staff. They really made me feel very much at home at the Fosshotel Lind during my 4 day long stay. Especially the reception manager, who found me a nice room, when I walked in from the street with no booking. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast buffet had lots to choose from and the restaurant served really nice meals at a fair price. A hotel I would definately choose again or recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Mette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    438
    177
    35
    8
See reviews for
121
478
74
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We asked for two quiet rooms and we were not disappointed. We were given two rooms on the fourth floor with views of the church and with lovely evening sunlight streaming in. The staff could not have been more helpful. On arrival the girl took me to the nearest ATM (100 yards away) and ensured I managed to work it correctly. The staff were also superb at booking trips. One small gripe is that there is not really a safe (just a lockable cupboard) in the bedroom, but overall we were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and we were on the 2nd floor, it was quiet, the room was quite a good size and in very good location, just 3-4 minutes walk from the main busy street with all the shops and restaurants. would definitely stay here again. The staff were helpful and friendly and extremely efficient. The bathroom was a wet room which myself and husband do not mind, had a few English channels after my husband spent some time tuning in the T.V. Had a hair dryer and shower gel which was handy. The breakfast was excellent cannot fault it one bit, one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had comparing to all the other countries we have visited. so much choice you would never beleive, something for everyone, lots of room to sit down, had toaster, equipment to make pancakes, cakes, yhghorts, desserts, cereals, rolls, bread, cheese, jams, teas and different coffees and all really, really delicious. I would never consider staying anywhere else in the capital, would come for the breakfast alone, The hotel had happy hour from 5pm to 7pm I think, which was really, really good value. WHAT MORE CAN I SAY 100%

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor room 220, which is at the back of the hotel opposite the park, may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erna D, Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Estonia7

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Your words made us truly happy and motivate us to give great service to our guests.
We will be happy to welcome you back!

With greetings from a beautiful and sunny day in Reykjavík,
Team Lind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Rooms very clean and warm with tea/coffee facilities. Centrally located to the centre but more importantly quiet. Nothing too fancy and flash but really lovely and simple hotel. Breakfast area - lots to chose from (continental style) which I prefer. Definitely recommend this hotel for its location, cleaniless and friendliness. Well done for helping to make my special birthday treat work well. On our last day we had to be up v early to catch the flybus, which the hotel organised for us, this meant we would have missed breakfast so they arrange for us to have sandwiches to go. This was my first time to Iceland so well done staff you get top marks from me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10suz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

excellent hotel clean .. rooms very small but perfect location tea/coffee facilities in room excellent breakfast ...The Meze eating place was wonderful really worth a visit ...The price/food was ideal especially the cod

Room Tip: we were told to choose a room at the back . Because of noise at the front .. we did have a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in room 114 over the easter period. It was a great little hotel, perfectly placed for the centre of town. Rooms are compact and basic, but clean comfortable and warm. The location really is perfect as you are close enough to town but away form the noise of the clubs of central town. Breakfast was good wide range of continental style food. The reception staff were the best part of this hotel, check in took approx 3 mins!! On one day our excursion was a little late to collect us and the receptionist was straight on the phone to call them. Really knowledgable about the local area. There were lots of free local maps and booklets of recommendations of places to visit/eat in the reception area which were useful.The showers do smell of sulpher but that is normal for iceland as its all geothermal heated- I actually found it was better for my hair and skin. The only small problem with our room was the lack of hanging space, but as we were only there for 4 days we didnt have all that much stuff with us so we were okay. We would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet as its away from the road and has views of the church (t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erna D, Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Gemma

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Your words were truly kind and we'd be happy to welcome you back!

With greetings from a sunny summer evening in Iceland,
Team Lind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Thank you to the hotel manager and staffs for making my first trip to Iceland a wonderful stay.
.The hotel was clean and is really near to most of the places in the city. All staffs really showed dedication in their customer service,they even help to plan out our daytrips to other parts of iceland and took care of us. Do take note that some rooms in this hotel is undergoing renovation,so some guests might expect paint smells.

Room Tip: try to choose rooms facing the Hallgrímskirkja church,a calming view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emirasookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erna D, Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Emirasookie

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing Fosshótel Lind for your first stay in Iceland!
Your words were truly kind and we'd be happy to welcome you back!

We have now finished our construction and are very happy with the outcome of our new renovated design rooms.

With greetings from a sunny summer day in Iceland,

Team Lind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Fosshotel Baron
#37 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,611 reviews
Fosshotel Raudara
#39 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,090 reviews
Centerhotel Midgardur
#11 of 52 in Reykjavik
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#8 of 52 in Reykjavik
606 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Laugardalur
Fosshotel Reykjavik
Fosshotel Reykjavik
#21 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosshotel Lind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosshotel Lind

Property: Fosshotel Lind
Address: Raudararstigur 18, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosshotel Lind 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosshotel Lind is a centrally located official 3 star Comfort Tourist Class hotel, near to museums, shops, restaurants and nightlife. At Fosshotel Lind following room categories are available: 78 standard rooms with shower/wc, wireless internet, flat screen TV with an inbuilt DVD player, radio and phone. Security boxes are located either in the rooms or in the reception. Junior Suite which is very spacious with a comfortable sofa, balcony and a bathtub in the bathroom, perfect to relax in after a day out. This room is ideal for honeymooners or those that prefer a little bit more luxury at a reasonable price. Other hotel facilities include TV lounge, laundry, tour desk, free internet in the reception area, elevator & free parking. Two well-equipped meeting rooms are available, suitable for small and medium sized conferences. All guestrooms and restaurant/bar facilities are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fosshotel Lind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosshotel Lind Reykjavík
Fosshotel Lind Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing