We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$385
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
287
516
219
46
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
516
219
46
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerthe main shopping streetwet roombathroom floorhot watermake your own wafflesbasic hotelbreakfast buffetbreadrooms are smallsulphur smellstayed here for nightsreception stafffresh fruitshops and restaurantshappy hourcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Fosshotel Lind will not win any design awards but is an excellent choice for a stay in Reykjavik. It is located within a 10 minute walk of most restaurants and city attractions. For at least one of the all day excursions (GeoIceland) and airport buses (Grey Line) it is on their routes so they come right to the hotel. The standard room is a nice size, although the bathroom is small and the shower is barely large enough to pick up, and wash the bottom of, your feet. A nice buffet breakfast is available every morning. The staff is friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DownhillSkier67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einar F, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DownhillSkier67,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our great loacation. We wish you the best and hope to see you again. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Iceland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nothing fancy, but very clean. Breakfast was included and very good- lots of options and the food was tasty. Parking is free and directly behind the hotel. The room could use better blinds to try and simulate darkness at night, so I'd recommend a sleep mask if visiting in summer.

Despite not being in a touristy area, there are a number of good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crockett001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einar F, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Crockett001,

Thank you so much for the review. I know the constant sunlight during the summer in Iceland can be a little bit difficult, especially at night but I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I wish you the very best and hope to someday see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel is a solid 3 star experience - clean, small, and a bit away from the action (but still very walkable!) A few highlights :

The buffet was very good - plenty of fruit and veggie options for vegetarians/vegans!
The hotel not only let me check in much earlier than the check-in (I was just looking to store my bags but they gave me a key to my room!) but also allowed me to get the buffet that morning. For that service, I'm rating this 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einar F, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Lizzie,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great reveiw.
We are pleased that you were so happy with our breakfast buffet and our service.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We were booked in for a single night at Fosshotel Lind by Iceland Tours. We found the place warm and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially with parking - a remote is needed to get to the small number of spaces at the back of the hotel. There is a lift to take up your bags, as well as wide stairs. WiFi was solid, and the breakfast was fine. It isn't far from the main street with supermarket and restaurants. We found the shower cubicle a little novel, but others in Iceland were similar. No complaints from us, it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einar F, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Duncan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a delightful reveiw.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Fosshotel Lind is a great hotel. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast buffet was good, plentiful and staff were great. The room was spacious enough for sleeping. Location was great with easy walking to the shopping area and the harbor. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einar F, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff.
We hope you had a great time in Iceland and will visit us again some time in the future.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews