We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$75
Booking.comUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
120
85
36
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
85
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk bsi bus station guest house single room walked everywhere short stay sink appliances signal tours meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Just 5 walk away from the church on the hill .
My room was perfect for one and the bed so comfortable .
I really need a coffee in the morning .They had free coffee , tea and hot chocolate etc .
The kitchen is very well stocked so you can prepare , cook and refrigerate food .
Shower room very modern , clean and warm .
The reception manned by friendly and help ful staff .
I was really delighted with my 5 nights here .

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank fawkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Clean, friendly and always had parking outside. You would assume it would be very loud being beside a busy road. I barely heard any cars. The bathrooms were always very clean. There was free shampoo and body wash in the shower room which was so helpful- as I had forgot to bring some and it is very expensive to buy things in Iceland.

Room tip: Had a balcony - but it was too cold and wet to use
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Blonde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I liked that there was a espresso maker and community kitchen with fridge space and a small dining room available. The rooms were clean and fresh. My son liked the bunk beds. The location is walking distance to the main church, but close to a busy street, not that we heard the traffic.

Our room was in the basement, which I didn't care for too much as we had to climb two flights of stairs to reach a common area. This would not normally be a problem, but we would have liked to put our son to sleep and have a place to relax, but that was not too far. Maybe next time it would be possible to request a room closer to the communal eating area. Shared bathrooms were not a problem, except in the basement, the bathroom and the shower were one room, so if someone was using the shower, everyone else would have to use the bathrooms on the other floors. The shower door was broken on the main floor. They were using a curtain instead. It looks like a stop-gap measure though.

Room tip: On the second floor, not basement.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justinkleinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Excellent place to stay! Very good location - 15 min on foot from bus terminal, 10 min to the city center , 30 min on foot to the highway for hitchhiking ! Good signal of WiFi in each floor. Very convenient kitchen. Also there are free tea and coffee - it's AWESOME! Very friendly staff. Nice interior design. Good price for the most expensive country! I really recommend you to stay precisely in this guest house!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lev_shopun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in a private shared room. On arrival we were informed we were staying in a small room that wasn't directly connected to the main building. The room was large with is own kitchenette (inc. fridge, sink, portable induction stove), bathroom and television. We were still able to use the main common areas where we had access to extra cooking supplies (ie microwave and stove) and free tea/coffee/hot chocolate. All staff members that we dealt with were very kind and helpful. The guesthouse has a lovely warm, cozy feeling to it! Location wise, we were a short walk to downtown Reykjavik (6mins to Hallgrimskirkja church).

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Isobel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews