We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Icelandair Natura hotel for three nights for a conference held at the hotel.

The staff is helpful and nice.

The double room was on the 1st floor (one above ground fl.) clean with twin beds, small bathroom, tv, water kettle and trouser press.

The room I stayed in had two single beds that were placed apart with a bedside table in between the two so they could not be put together.

There was an old and small (not flat screen tv) in the room. The top for the remote batteries was gone so the batteries fell out. The room has a mini fridge/bar that was empty.

There was a trouser press however this was put on the wall next to one if the beds so could not be used.

The bathroom was very small, clean with white tiles all over. There was a shower curtain so one has to be aware not to flood the floor. The floor was not heated. There was a wall mounted bottle if shampoo in the shower and a shower cap but no other soap, lotion or conditioner, so bring your own toiletries.

My room was next to the domestic airport so there was some noise from the planes.

Breakfast was good with a selection of fruit, grains, dairy, breads and warm food.

The conference facilities were fine.

It took about 25 minutes to walk into the city centre along the main roads. This hotel is not centrally located. I would not stay here again if I went for leisure/tourist purposes.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    1,040
    413
    55
    31
See reviews for
336
918
176
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
487 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with a travelzoo special thru go-today tours. We had requested a double bed as my husband was traveling with me. We were given 2 twin beds in a room similar to a motel 6 in the states... I did like the in room hot water/tea maker. The fourth night I did upgrade for $82.00 used to a double bed. This gave us free access to the pool, but it closed at 8:30pm... Our tour arrived back at the hotel at 7:30pm, so by the time we had dinner we were unable to enjoy the pool as it had closed... We had access to the 4th floor lounge, but only nuts, soft drinks & non alcoholic beer was available, so had to buy dinner at Satt, which didn't go so well. Our wake up calls were timely and made by a real person! We did walk to town the first 2 nights for dinner & it was a comfortable mile or so, just dress for the weather! Breakfast was included four mornings. They have a buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, lox, pickled hearing, breads, cereals, juices, coffee, skyr, etc, so plenty of choices! My husband liked the apple coffee cake, so found out early that it ran out quick...needed to get there early!

Room Tip: Both of our rooms, 216, with the twin beds and 276 with the double bed were very quiet. They are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2013 after a very tiring airplane trip from Toronto. The beds were very comfortable, the room spotless, and the bathroom (although small and a tiny bit weathered - some small chips in the enamelled floor of the shower) was more than adequate. A rain head shower head and unlimited hot water was fabulous after a nap. The food was quite good and the coffee although different looking was delicious. The Staff are fantastic!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Canucks_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here in October/November 2013 as part of a group! Hotel is a bit out from the city but suited our needs perfectly! We even had a Northern Light show out the back of the hotel one night, the hotel provided us with blankets etc to sit out and enjoy it! Breakfast had a huge selection and the staff were very friendly! Our visit was short and busy so didn't get a chance to avail of all the facilities but cannot complain about anything!
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineBergin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I cant praise the hotel and staff enough nothing was too much for them.....we got a free bus pass and getting into town was only 2 stops away,...we were so lucky with the weather although cold it was sunny.
Checkin and out was effortless
The hotel was clean .and the beds were comfortable good selection of food at breakfast.
The excursions were well organised ...only drawback was the time went so quickly lol...
Would stay at the hotel again if I were lucky enough to return.

Room Tip: I had a single room on the 4th floor it was a good size . although I did hear people saying they t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyann085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

That is the only con for this hotel while the list of pros is quite long. The rooms are of good size, the beds are comfortable, the feather duvets are marvelous, the place is spotless, breakfast was humongous, the staff was personable and very accomodating. They gave us a free bus pass for travel in and back from town, but waiting in zero degree weather with a 40 mile per hour wind is not my idea of pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nealcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

stayed here for 4 days very clean and great staff very good food nice swimming pool the room we had was big clean warm but we had upgraded from home not when we landed as we heard from other ppl the upgrades were all gone when they got there the standard room are small as we saw other ppl rooms so if your staying for more then two days upgrade the room to the 4th floor and then you have access to a private room where you can get beers soft drinks and fruit coffee and sometimes cake you also can go to the spa everyday for free on the upgrade and that is worth 1500k that is around 9euro so its worth it they staff on reception couldnt do more for you i found them great you can also book tours from the hotel as in the northern lights tour and if you dont get to see them they take you out until you see them or until you go home well worth the 35euro pp i dont have a bad thing to say about the hotel and staff so book away its worths it

Room Tip: any room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtwohig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,480 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#27 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Property: Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing