We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,354)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
551
1,174
508
77
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
1,174
508
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic airportfree bus passsatt restaurantsmall airportbedtime storiescity airportthe pearlicelandair packagenice hotelincluded in our packagebreakfast buffetminute walktour deskhotel restaurantnorthern lightsspa areaiceland air
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for a night at the beginning and end of the 4-night Experience the Arctic North package booked through Icelandair. We flew out of NYC at 8:30 pm and arrived in Iceland at 6:30 a.m. (Iceland time). The bus trip (book the Flybus Plus when you get to the airport for approx $40, way cheaper than a taxi) to hotel was about 45-50 minutes and needless to say, we were exhausted when we arrived. We weren't able to access our room until about 2.5 hours after we got to the hotel. It would be good if Icelandair had travelers arriving to the hotel a little later in the morning in order to avoid that hassle.

We stayed on the fourth floor both nights, the rooms were unremarkable with average beds, and not very soundproof. The second night we stayed, we were put across the hall from some rooms under renovation so we heard hammering and drilling at 8:30 a.m. I was sad about the fact that no extra pillows were provided in the room, but I'm guessing if we had asked the front desk we could have acquired some. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, aside of the disorganized check-in.
One thing we enjoyed about the room was the partial view of the Reykjavik skyline from the parking lot side of the hotel. It was fairly easy to get to downtown Reykjavik, whether by 30-minute walk or 7-minute bus ride.

Our favorite aspects were the breakfast buffet (the tuna salad is not to be missed, and make sure you do a shot of cod liver oil!) and the pool, which costs 1500kr (approx. $13) for admission and is well worth it. The hotel also offers a free activity nightly, so on Tuesday night we got to see an Icelandic film with English subtitles.

I think if our check-in experience had been better we would have appreciated Natura a little more. We also stayed at the Icelandair Akureyri hotel (see my review) and liked it much better, so Natura didn't stand a chance after our Akureyri experience--I highly recommend checking out the northern part of this beautiful country if you can. Overall, we hope to return to Iceland in the future but I can't say for sure that we would stay at Natura again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpinaciousB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our first visit to Iceland and the staff at this hotel were very helpful and patience. We chose this hotel because of the various reviewers and activities that it offers. Every day of the week there was something the hotel offered, from story night where an actor would read us stories in the auditorium with complementary blankets and hot chocolate to movie night in which they would put on an Icelandic movie with subtitles for us to watch. Unfortunately the projector was broken during our visit, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy that night. But overall I recommend this hotel, walking distance from the city is 20-30 mins and the white sand beach is not 2 minutes away, it really depends on how fast you walk, average walk with average speed is 10-12mins. There are 2 more things I must say about this hotel that are important to some people, 1- The Satt Restaurant downstairs is INCREDIBLE and 2-the bathrooms at this hotel where not so good, to small and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Bathrooms are not so good for people on a budget/ middle class. Pool is beautiful downstairs but should have cubicles for people to shower not everyone likes to be seen naked. And they fee you for the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmiclimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just came back from Reykjavik where we spent 4 nights at the Natura. The room was clean and well maintained and teh bed was comfortable. There isn't a lot of space in the room and our shower door wouldn't open all the way because the toilet was in the way. The rooms are cleaned well on a daily basis and the staff is very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: We had room 438 at the end of the hall overlooking the ariport. We didn't hear another person at all and the airport is quiet at night
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Except for the price this is not quite a four star: it is rather worn, the minibar is empty and the windows are dirty. On the other hand, if you happen to like aircraft, you can't beat the view of the GA ramp of BIRK from many rooms.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel looks like a 1960s office block and indeed the Icelandair offices occupy one wing of the U shaped building. It is adjacent to the domestic airport - about a 5 minute taxi ride/ ISK1700 - and also for the coaches to and from the international airport (Keflavik). As a result it is popular with tour operators and those traveling on packages. The public areas are fine, though the restaurant (Satt) can get very crowded at either end of the day. There is a small gift shop open 8 - 8 (ish) where you can arrange tours and also buy flybus tickets to the international airport. If you are traveling on Icelandair there is a special PC which allows you to check in for your flight and saves time and hassle at the airport (can be VERY busy in the morning).

The standard bedroom was compact (2 narrow single beds, no bedside table but a writing desk with a CRT style TV) and the bathroom very small - the door opened outward to reveal a small shower, basin and lavatory. The room would be crowded with 2 occupants and the bathroom could not accommodate both at the same time. Views from the rooms are over the car park or a light industrial estate with permanent flood lighting - from both you can see mountains in the distance. As a one night stopover it's OK and possibly if you are out and about as it is an easy pick up point for tour operators.......

The hotel is just off the main road, not in the centre of Reykjavik but on the no 19 bus route, which runs every 30 minutes during the day and takes around 5/10 mins to reach the bus station on the edge of town. The hotel will provide a bus pass for guests (up to 4 guests per pass) and takes a deposit of ISK5000, refunded at check out if you return it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid check in/check out on a Thursday which is when most package tours seem to arrive and if you have a morning flight check out the night before
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarpleInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews