We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Katt Tollefson
Fosston, Minnesota

Couldn’t Be Better

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jun 2021via mobile
The view, the staff, and the on-site amenities couldn’t be better!

Staff were so helpful in finding parking and bus stop locations for us, and also helped us figure out how to return our rental.

The breakfast was perfect for starting the day off for adventure, and the coffee was delicious.

Finally- the room was so comfortable and the shower was so cozy.

I will be recommending this location to all my friends who travel though!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roberto Örvar, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Hi Katttollefson,
thank you so much for your kind words! It means so much to us.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£164
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£235
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £235
0.2 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£272
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£211
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    £167
1.2 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £199
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £179
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £266
  • Expedia.com
    £284
0.4 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £157
0.7 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • travelup.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
687
774
329
89
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
774
329
89
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free hot drinks no lift great location main building opposite the church coffee and hot chocolate northern lights beautiful church blue lagoon top floor bread wet room rooms are small big church reception area hot water ham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights, staff was very nice 10 out of 10!
The room on the other hand was far from hotel standards. Bathroom smelled like old pee (not the sulfur smell from the water, i know the difference) and no space in it for the shower but they put it in anyway so everything in the whole room gets wet. Very bad lighting in the bathroom and the only mirror in the room is in there. Tv did not work and was an old cheap model. No free electric sockets, had to unplug the lamps to charge my phone and computer witch made the room dark because of the poor ceiling lighting. It doesn't look like there has been allot of thinking going on when designing these rooms! For the price I'd rather add couple of thousand and go to a proper hotel or actually spend less for a nice guesthouse. I really don't feel that they advertise themselves right.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Oddur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roberto Örvar, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Hi Oddur,
we're sorry that you didn't enjoy our room. We always try our best to give our guests the most comfortable stay.
Thank you for appreciating our staff, that means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Great location across from the church. Easy to walk to restaurants and shops. Although they don’t have parking, we had no trouble finding free parking across the street at the church. Staff were all so friendly. Thanks to Lenny, Andrew and Nino for all your help with directions, ideas, parking and extra towels after that glacier hike!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PamEthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roberto Örvar, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

We are so happy to have been able to make your stay with us extra special!
We enjoy having lovely guests as well, so thank you too! It means so much to us for the thanks!
Hope we can see you again someday!
Best Regards,
Hôtel Leifur Eiríksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

The hotel isn't really anything special, the rooms are small but comfortable, the bathrooms are similar, the breakfast menu doesn't change but there's plenty there, the staff are what really make a difference here. I got stranded because of COVID and they were more than willing to help me with a local cell phone, language services to the people I had to speak with at Iceland Air, and were great in holding my bags before and after I checked in since my flight schedule was a little wonky.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Akulasthraxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roberto Örvar, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your review!
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020

The hotel is in a great location, there is no problem finding a parking lot. Great friendly service, atmospheric place, tasty breakfasts. The breakfast is the greatest asset, served buffet style, it met my wildest expectations regarding the quality and diversity of the offer . The rooms are tidy, pretty spacious and pleasantly decorated. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo7850p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelLeifur, Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2020

Dear Margo7850p,

Thank you for your excellent feedback, we appreciate it.

Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

My husband and I stopped in here one night for some drinks during happy hour. We were having dinner close by but weren't ready to eat just yet. The place was very cozy and was quite busy with other happy hour drinkers! They had wine, beer and cocktails on special so we tried a bunch of things. The workers were all very nice. It was a great place to hang out and very convenient to other places in Iceland.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelLeifurEiriksson, Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Jessica G,

We are happy to read your feedback, thank you.

Hope to see you in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews