We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Odinsve
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
540
560
135
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
560
135
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnaps restaurantgreat locationattached restaurantthe main hotelmain shoppingjunior suitefirst floorfront desk staffhot waterminute walksmall hotelthe heart of the citythe main dragquiet streetwould definitely stay here againtea and coffee making facilitiescentral location
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We loved Hotel Odinsve! It was small, quiet, clean and soooo comfy - it was exactly what we were looking for. I had heard that it can get quite noisy in the city on the weekends, we slept with the window open for the nice cool air, and didn't hear a thing. The room was bright and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the water was nice and hot. The bathroom was tiny, but it served us just fine. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful, and the location was fabulous for all of the walking, city-stuff that we wanted to do. I can't say enough great things about our holiday - I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced into the courtyard - beautiful view of Hallgrímskirkja.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineTO081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel Odinsve was the perfect hotel for our three-day trip to Reykjavik. Located a short walk from Hallgrímskirkja and all of the shops, bars and restaurants of Laugavegur, the incredibly helpful staff (thanks to Rebecca for helping us re-arrange a trip to the Blue Lagoon!) and beautifully simple rooms were a great combination. The hotel is connected to Snaps Bistro, a very popular restaurant, which had an energetic ambiance and delicious food.

We had a deluxe room on the fourth floor which had a view of the water on one side, and a view of the church on the other, making our other travel companions jealous!

My only gripe with Hotel Odinsve was that they didn't clean the apartment that two of our group stayed in. The apartments are located in a separate building, something to keep in mind.

I would highly recommend Hotel Odinsve for a short or long trip to Reykjavik!

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bklynisforlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Odinsve O, General Manager at Hotel Odinsve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great reply after your stay in Hotel Odinsve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could in exceed your expectations, especially regarding the room, our staff and the quality of the restaurant. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff. Let me assure you that our housekeeping are cleaning the rooms daily. If we were not as thoroughly as usual, we apologize for that. Please vist us soon again, we would be happy to welcome you in Hotel Odinsve.


Best regards,



Bjarni Hákonarson

Hotel Manager

Hótel Óðinsvé

Þórsgata 1 - 101 Reykjavík - Iceland

Tel: +354-511-6200 Fax: +354-511-6201 Mobile: +354-821-0654

bh@odinsve.is

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I really enjoyed my four nights at Hotel Odinsve. The staff was very helpful in booking activities and suggesting places to dine. The hotel is just blocks away from the town center where all the shops and restaurants are located. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean, comfortable and very cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Odinsve O, General Manager at Hotel Odinsve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Fred,

Thank you for your positive comments. The team of Hotel Odinsve is looking forward welcoming your return in the very future.

Best regards,



Bjarni Hákonarson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spent four nights in the Odinsve and really enjoyed my stay there.
The hotel is just a few moments away from the main streets where all the shops and restaurants are and also very close to the harbour and the lake.
The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and very cosy.
Staff were friendly and efficient at all times and I would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Odinsve O, General Manager at Hotel Odinsve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback on Tripadvisor of your stay with Hotel Odinsve. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,



Bjarni Hákonarson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel Odinsve, fantastic location, wonderful staff, so very helpful. Twin room very comfortable, as much space as the two of us needed, a warm place to come back to after many a long walk in the cold. Tea & coffee available and an English channel TV. Breakfast was good with hot and cold food and as much tea/coffee you could ask for. They were so helpful and provided a packed breakfast selection of fruit,drink and sandwich for very early start to the airport. Walking from the Hotel was easy to get to main tourist sites or to wander down side roads and explore. Once again our tour operator has given us a great holiday. Big Thanks to Jane at Supreme Breaks Chelmsford Essex. We took our holiday in April 2014. Would use this hotel again if we come back to Iceland

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Odinsve O, General Manager at Hotel Odinsve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay in Hotel Odinsve. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service, location, breakfast and our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again the next time you will visit Iceland.

Best regards,



Bjarni Hákonarson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews