We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Flat in Reykjavik”
other travellers have booked this property
houses built 2007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
houses built 2007
The bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
houses built 2007
The bedroom
Living room
The coast is only 5 min. walk away.
My The street
Grótta
my street
my street in North
my street in North
my street
Grótta in the good Day
shorten
Grotta on night of summer
toilet with shower and washer dryer is also
view of bedroom from a distance
extra beds are always available
you can watch your car always
outside the area Seltjarnarnes area
foot tub that is in Seltjarnarnesi .  and take the sommer  night
view from Seltjarnarnesi
Winter
Grótta
Iceland Vík
The car no 1..
The car ni 1
The car no 1 manual
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ptr246
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Flat in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Siggi’s apartment on the Seltjarjarnes Peninsula,
Reykjavik. Siggi is a great host, and very attentive without being intrusive.
He picked us up from the airport which is an hour’s drive away in Keflavik, for a reasonable price of €70, stopping at some of the sights on the way.  

One of the bonuses is that, included in the rent, is free
use of one of his cars. Siggi is a mechanic, so the car was in good working
order. The Mitsubishi gave us no trouble at all. In Iceland, as we soon discovered,
having a car is essential, as public transport appears to be very minimal.
Another bonus is that Siggis’s flat is on the beautiful Seltjarjarnes Peninsula
which ends in a nature reserve. So the environment is peaceful, quiet and
beautiful. It also happens to be one of the best viewing points for the
Northern Lights. Unfortunately they did not appear during our visit. (You need
a clear, cloudless night sky to see the Lights).

The flat is very clean with all the mod. cons. eg
underfloor heating, dishwasher, washing machine, comfortable beds, huge
fridge/freezer, and is much more spacious than the photos on line would suggest.
Nearby there is a 24 hour supermarket which is very important as the cost of
eating out in Reykjavik is prohibitive, and at Siggi’s flat there is everything
you need to prepare your own meals.

If we ever return to Iceland, we will certainly stay at
Siggi’s flat again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cm6690
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything was the way we expected it -contact before and during our stay with Siggi (he helped us with whatever we needed to know), apartment (washing machine, WiFi, dish washer, BED!), and of course a car that was included and helped us exploring Iceland! All in all a week that we will remember in a pleasant way! We can just recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
Siggi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
995gwenm
Catonsville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding studio in convenient neighborhood minutes from downtown Reykjavik”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Siggi and Nanna are wonderful hosts! Siggi met us at the airport at 5 am and gave us a tour of the area on the way to the apartment. The spacious 1 BR apartment is immaculate, with excellent kitchen, bath with washer/dryer, living room, dining room and parking for car with GPS included with rental. Grocery, bakery, fish store just blocks away. We spent a week touring the sights and city! It was a very relaxing vacation for once, with enough beautiful areas nearby to see easily in a day - took ferry to Videy Island, Golden Falls, Geyser etc. Shoulder season best for lower prices and we had excellent weather. Siggi a fountain of information and a philosopher ! We highly recommend this property and plan to return! Elizabeth and James

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
It would be great to see you again, and you are always welcome again .

Best to you siggi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonnie_0...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best accomodation in Iceland!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was the luckiest find of our trip. Siggi is an absolutely awesome host not only while you are there but in the lead up to your stay also. He is happy to answer any questions and responds quickly.

I highly recommend getting Siggi to pick you up from the airport, he kindly takes you to see some great sites on the way home that you might otherwise miss.

You will find the accommodation itself as well fit out as your own house (inc all cooking and washing facilities). It has everything you could possibly need, is clean, warm and in a brilliant location (central, close enough to town, walking distance to the waterfront & a supermarket around the corner).

The inclusion of a car is the icing on the cake. A car is essential in Iceland to be able to make the most of this amazing country and having one with the accomodation was the best. Siggi is even kind enough to provide a GPS and mobile for emergencies.

Staying here is like staying at home. Siggi is just lovely. We didn't want to leave.

If you're considering Iceland - this is the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are so glad we booked one of Siggy's apartments instead of going to a hotel, we had so much more to enjoy and less to worry about since he provides a car and also a cell phone, Siggy is wonderful very helpful and while you are there your comfort is his priority so anything he can do to help he will do, we didn't need a cab or take a us since he pick us and dropped us at the airport for an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-Water...
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in a lovely area; friendly helpful host.”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great booking for us. Host Sigurður / Siggy collected us and brought us on a tour of some of the sights before heading back to the apartment. He also brought us to the airport for 5am on departure. We found him to be a lovely man with a sense of humour and a philosophical streak.
The apartment is very spacious for two. It would take four comfortably, although two would be sleeping on the sofabed in the living area, but here would still be lots of living space. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking, which is important in Iceland, where eating out is prohibitively expensive. There is a good supermarket 5 minutes drive away. The kitchen even had a good teapot, a rarity in my travelling experience, and with the beautiful Icelandic water we had lovely [Barry's!] tea. The bedroom is small but the bed is very comfortable. The apartment was always warm, with underfloor heating. With Icelandic geothermal heating, if it gets too warm, you open the windows. Siggy and his wife live upstairs, and Siggy was always available for help and advice. The car was old but perfectly serviceable [there didn't appear to be many new cars in Iceland]; it was great to have it as part of the deal. The location is on a peninsula North West of Reykjavik and I would recommend spending a day exploring this area on foot - lovely walks and views; the bird sanctuary was very active at the time we were there. The local sundlaug [swimming pool] offers open air lane swimming, tubs of various temperatures, jacuzzi, steam etc., very child friendly, all for €7 - a rare bargain in Iceland! The location is also great for seeing the Northern Lights - we saw them on two nights - a five minute walk around the corner and you are clear of street / house lighting, which really enhances the view of the aurora. So all round we would highly recommend this apartment, and we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay and i hope to see you again.

Siggi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMcK80
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Iceland!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids ages 8 and 10. We are so completely thankful to Siggi (the owner) and all he did for our family! He picked up up from the airport with a top notch tour on the way to the apartment. His tips on travel and food were much appreciated and definitely saved us some money along the way. We truly felt like family and our kids had a blast. The apartment is perfect for a family like ours. We've stayed in a lot of apartments throughout Europe and this one was the best in terms of being well stocked and extra care. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed as we mostly self catered during our entire stay. Best advice I would have is to ask Siggi and trust his direction. Highly recommend staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing