We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpecedly great!”
Review of Noodle Station

Noodle Station
Ranked #70 of 473 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Unexpecedly great!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'm not a big fan of Thai food, but this was definitely worth stopping for. The menu offers a pretty straightforward choice of soups. Either way, you'll love it. Just make sure that you don't ask for spicy add-ons. Even mildly spiced soup will be sufficient for the hot-meal lovers. We encountered a group of Asian teenagers who were crying eating after they bravely added some spice in their soup.
Overall, a great value for the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 6shot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    391
    116
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“yum yum yum.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Ate here like 4 days in a row!!! Great price and massive noodle soup!! The meat was so tender, it just fell away in your mouth. Also, soft drinks that are refillable!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank charlieroyal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A good light meal alternative!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place is just a few blocks from to the famous Hallgrímskirkja Church. They only offer 3 varieties of noodle. It's about $10 for a regular bowl of chicken, beef or vegetarian noodle with soup. We had beef noodle and we got plenty of beef with tasty and spicy hot broth with some celery and beansprouts.

If you don't like spicy hot food, I'm not sure if they can make the broth less spicy. I drank the broth and did not feel thirsty so I assume that they do not use MSG which is a very good thing.

If regular size is not enough for you, you can have extra meat, broth, vegetables and noodles at extra cost. The young guy sitting next to me was tackling a bowl of noodles twice the size of mine.

The place is small so it gets filled up quickly. Comparing to a light meal of the traditional creamy soup and bread offered at various restaurants at the price of 1200 to 1800 ISK around the island, this is a much more tasty and satisfying alternative.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KtamFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A little gem...”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Used this place twice. A very filling inexpensive dish of lovely noodle soup with either beef or chicken. Only buy one soft drink if you need a soft drink as its refillable so why buy 2.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Unexpected charming Asian noodles in Iceland”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was skeptical heading into what appears to be the only Asian restaurants in Iceland but all skepticism went out the door with the first spoonful of the soup! Unlike anything I've had in the past...a rich, flavorfoul broth with all kids of sweet and spicy flavours going on. The beef was extremely tender and of high quality -something I think most Icelandic restaurants are particular about. If there was such thing as "hipsters" in Iceland, this is where they would go. Highly recommended and affordable to boot. An excellent detox spot for brunch the day after a big night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJKham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noodle Station also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Noodle Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing