We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Adventures.com
from US$128.64
More Info
from US$180.35
More Info
from US$202.90
More Info
from US$298.46
More Info
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
1,041
114
37
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,041
114
37
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier guides trek iceland ice cave day trek skaftafell national park hiking boots waterproof pants amazing glacier arctic adventures an unforgettable experience great guide super jeep hour tour highly recommend this tour once in a lifetime small group crampons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the Laugavegur Trek - 4 Day Hiking Tour (Huts) in January 17, we followed all the information on what to pack and what to expect and it didn't disappoint. What an amazing experience, fantastic, made even better by Friman our guide. His knowledge of the area is superb and has lots of stories to tell.
We had a mixed group, Americans, Danes, French, Australian (really a Kiwi), Japanese, German and us (UK), he managed the whole group very well and we were looked after very well.
The huts are basic but the are clean and dry which is all we wanted after a days trek.
The walk is what I would call moderate (I'm 50 and fairly active but no athlete!), around 10 miles per day over mixed terrain (rock, gravel, snow), but Friman paced it well with plenty of information stops and lunch breaks.
The scenery is stunning, don't forget to take a camera.
Thanks, an experience I will never forget.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank AlanC366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very good company. Booking was very easy. The guide name was Hiorleitur and he was very friendly. On the day of the trip, we were only 4 of us. So we had the luxury of private tour. He took us safely and kids had lots of fun. Worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank VenkateshDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Glacier walk of 3 houdt with glacier guides is top! Kate was a warm and funky guide who entertainer and informed the whole familie of 4. Our sons of 10 abd 13 were really interested.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 713veerleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We did the 3 hr hike with Glacier Guides - we were a party of eight, 4 adults and 4 kids. It was an unforgettable experience. Our guide, Aaron, was the best. Very knowledgeable and sweet. I highly recommend this outfit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank lateplanner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This guided tour was part of the Extreme Iceland full day South Coast tour and was definitely the highlight of the day... for sure! Ryan is an intelligent, fun and adventurous guide who took our group of seven American's from where we suited up in our harnesses and helmets, saw that we were a very ambitious group, and marched us to the base of the glacier where we put on the crampons, and learned a little about the glacier before starting the tour. Ryan was sure to answer any and all questions, as well as highlight the high and low points of the glacier. As the glacier is constantly changing he was always on the lookout for cool points of interest and definite great photo ops. As engaged and ambitious our group remained, he was right there with us, ready to hike higher and longer, and make it a very exciting experience. Definitely a must do in Iceland!! Thanks a million Ryan!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank dillonc550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews