We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
US$194
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,312)
Filter reviews
2,312 results
Traveller rating
1,125
873
211
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
873
211
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hoteldry dockattic roompaint factorymarina sideworking harboursliding glassfire pitfun hotelwhale watchingrooms are smallnorthern lightsbreakfast buffethappy hourold harbourloved this hotelskyr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 2,312 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. The view from our room was the street outside but as you don't go on holiday to stay in your room this was little hardship to us.

Bathroom door was semi opaque glass which I can imagine would prove to be a tad uncomfortable should you not really know well your accompanying quest. Overall we found this a kitsch addition to the room. Breakfast was more than adequate with excellent coffee ( a usual deal breaker for me) Location was very close to central Reykjavik and walk able.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaumontBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

On our first trip to Iceland, we had the Ultimate Iceland Holiday booked through Icelandair themselves, and this was one of the options for the hotels. Do not regret the decision at all. We had a beautiful room on the top floor with a spacious balcony that looked out over the city centre. From the room windows we had great views of the harbour and mountains which on a clear morning looked amazing. I don't know why the hotel felt the need to leave a sign in the bathroom commenting on how small it was, because the shower was lovely and big!!! Breakfast had a great selection and had enough choice to fill yourself up to set you up for most of the day. The bar at the hotel had very helpful staff and on our first night Bill Oddie was sat on a table behind us enjoying a drink, so it is obviously a well known place! If you are planning a trip to Reykjavik I would highly recommend the Marina for its value, hospitality and great location (about 10 minutes from the city centre).

Room Tip: If you can request a balcony/top floor room - its beneficial for the views and sea air.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_1256_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My wife bought me a weekend away for my birthday knowing Iceland was somewhere I always wanted to go. The hotel is so convenient for the centre of town and all the bars and restaurants. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the room was very contemporary and comfortable. The view over the marina and dry docks was pretty unique, maybe not to everyone's taste but we liked it.
The hotel bar was fantastic, no wonder lots of local people go there.
Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice and we were able to sit in the bar area looking out over the marina.
I cannot think of anything to criticise and would recommend the place to anyone visiting for the first time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmikeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Loved the hotel. Very quirky reception area and great bar (busy in the evenings). Room was lovely and, despite being on the street side, we didn't have a problem with noise. Not sure about the glass sliding door on bathroom. I got sent out every morning so my hubby could use the loo. Only down side to hotel for me was having to pay for wifi! Great location and only 5 mins from restaurants. Particularly enjoyed Geysir Bistro, but also had lovely meals at Tabaso's and Uno. A trip to the church and up the tower is definitely worthwhile to see the views of Reykjavic. Harpa's is amazing and a must to visit. Enjoyed the Blue Lagoon tour, Golden Circle tour and particularly the Glacier Walk tour, despite the lousy weather! Fantastic holiday altogether!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kath_farrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We booked this hotel through a northern lights package with Icelandair - it was very good value. The hotel was newly refurbished and had a funky 'urban' feel - lots of off the wall comments to its guests, a good bar and restaurant and some quirky sculptures in a few places. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was amply big enough (some reviews I read said the rooms were small). The only slight critisism was the glass door to the bathroom had a large gap round and was quite see through - fine for a couple but for twin rooms may be a bit awkward?? Lovely shower though and all in all very very comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and gave us lots of help with sight seeing routes, maps etc. The hotel is very busy in the evening with the locals so whilst its a really good atmosphere if you fancy a quiet evening drink you'll need to either go to your room or find anothe bar. All in all I would definitely return to the Marina, thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the marina are probably quieter, but there is good double glazing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Workdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews