We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveller rating
1,158
898
225
66
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
898
225
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaint factoryquirky hoteldry dockattic roommarina sideworking harboursliding glassfire pitfun hotelbreakfast buffetwhale watchingrooms are smallnorthern lightshappy hourold harbourloved this hotelskyr
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Very Clean. Excellent service. Rooms are small for the money. And very dark. View of the harbor is disappointing. Restaurant is expensive as is the bar. I would have breakfast in the small cafe at the other end.

Room Tip: Ask for a large harbor view room but expect to pay $$$$
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Thomas S,

We thank you for staying and for providing us your review in regards to your recent visit at our property. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our location, tidiness of the hotel as well as our service. However, we are saddened to read that in some perspective of your stay you were disappointed, and for that, we sincerely apologize. Though, we hope to see you again.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

When we first checked into the hotel, my husband was under the weather and the person at the front desk was very helpful in finding us a local pharmacy. When we got to the room, we thought it was quaint, but the bathroom in the Superior King Room was small and awkward since the toilet and shower were both in the same area. Luckily, we were able to pay for an upgrade to the main suite, which was amazing.

The main suite was on the corner of the building on the third floor and had a large bathtub, a living room, two bathrooms, and a little kitchen area with beautiful views of the marina and mountains from every window.

Additionally, the hotel was walking distance from town and right on the marina where you could pick up a boat to go whale watching. There were also many great restaurants in the vicinity.

The hotel itself had lots of fun little sitting rooms and entertainment provided. They even offered a rock wall.

I would have given the main suite at this hotel five stars if it we had been walked to our room, helped with our luggage and the amenities had been explained. When I mentioned these things to the manager Birgir, he was very helpful and assured me he would speak with his staff.

Overall, this hotel is in a great location with beautiful views and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the Main Suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JenHillJHCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear JenHillJHCCS,

We love to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for sharing your kind and detailed feedback about your recent visit. We are grateful for your compliments towards our location, hotel amenities, and our staff. Above all, we thank you for your recommendation, and it is our privilege to welcome you again.

Kind regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

1st hotel on our vacation and very happy with our choice. We had a room with outdoor balcony over looking lots of interesting commercial marine activities and the beautiful marina. Hotel is a converted paint factory. Has a lot of character. Not far from the center of the shops and cafes. We stayed 2 nights and happy with the choice. Good breakfast. Impressed with the coffees and teas in the room. Easy public parking in the back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank pastapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Pastapie,

Firstly, we thank you for staying with us, and we are glad to hear your positive feedback. We are happy to know that we made your visit to Iceland extra pleasant. Lastly, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Unfortunately this hotel has to receive a bad rating. The hotel reception is just not good enough. we also booked a higher class room, but this was ignored without any comment. After our complaint, we received an upgrade for the next day, OK. We agreed, with the reception, that our luggage will be moved by the hotel personell, after coming back to the room in the afternoon, it didn't happen. in the new room the TV didn't work, not a big issue, one can do without on their holiday, but the reception promised somebody will come, not in the next five minute, but certainly soon. Guess, nobody come.

Too bad, the breakfast personell were great, the hotel interior is funny, the bar is excellent, the rooms are what you pay for, but the heart of the hotel is the reception, which was too arrogant, unfriendly and almost insulting

Room Tip: Try another hotel first
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heinz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here for a few days on our way to Greenland. Hotel and room was clean. Check in was a bit slow. Room and bed was very small and food and drinks were quite expensive. The free breakfast was quite good with decent selection and good coffee. The hotel is in a great location and there are some fabulous restaurants within a couple blocks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gammagangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Gammagangster,

First and foremost thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review and experience in regards to your recent visit at our property. We appreciate for mentioning good compliments towards our breakfast service as well as our location. Lastly, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews