We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,484)
Filter reviews
2,484 results
Traveller rating
1,188
933
236
72
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
933
236
72
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel dry dock paint factory attic room marina side working harbour sliding glass fun hotel whale watching rooms are small northern lights breakfast buffet old harbour happy hour busy road loved this hotel skyr
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 2,484 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, great location, and a good rate all add up to a very enjoyable stay. The staff helped coordinate our excursions and provided advice during our stay. The location was central to many restaurants and the harbor view was a nice bonus. The room was comfortable, if small, but certainly provided all we needed. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DGFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear DGFarrell,
Thank you so much for the amazing review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to feedback on your recent visit.
I am pleased you found the room comfortable and that you like our central location! I am delighted you found the staff helpful and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent location within walking distance of downtown, tourist office and museums. Very clean. Attentive staff. Great breakfast and Bliss hair dryers to boot! Even numbered rooms face marina. Odd number rooms face street.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Leanne F,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review and I am delighted you had a great time with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the hotel facilities and you took advantage of our great location to enjoy the walks around downtown.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The exterior of this hotel is quite stark, but once you walk through the doors you will be more than pleasantly surprised. The location is ideal right by the Marina. There were two boats in dry dock right outside, a great sight to see. Plenty of restaurants nearby or lots more a little further towards the centre. The staff particularly Hannah on reception were extremely helpful. The room had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We did not have a Marina view room, but to be honest we spent so little time in it it didn't matter.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gardeningstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Gardeningstitcher,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are also grateful for mentioning positive feedback towards our location, and our hotel staff. I will make that they will receive your comment to them. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Conveniently placed hotel on the harbour side with large fishing trawlers outside the front entrance, so interesting vibe. Plenty of comfy seating area including a bar which serves food & a dedicated restaurant.
The reception is a little unconventional but without a front desk there are no barriers between staff & the clientele.
There isn’t any dedicated parking but there is some available on nearby streets so it wasn’t an issue. The design of all rooms includes bright colours & quirky art work which belies a friendly hotel with a sense of humour.
Rooms are comfortable, warm enough in winter & constant hot water. Bathrooms are within the room & separates by smoked glass.
Shampoo etc provided with hairdryer.
We would have appreciated a small fridge & kettle but these weren’t provided in any room. Conveniently placed for sight seeing we even saw the northern lights from just outside. We’d have no hesitation staying here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Barbara,

Tank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted for sharing kind review regarding our location, and our hotel amenities. However, kettle and other tea/coffee facilities are available upon request at the reception. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at our property.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one I will remember. The welcoming embrace of the open fires as you enter is wonderful. Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms and bathrooms are very well designed and stylish. The bar within the hotel is very very nice, breakfast was excellent. Would highlyrecommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Emma M,

We appreciate the time you took for sharing your kind review and for staying at our property. We are grateful for mentioning good feedback towards our staff, hotel decorations and amenities as well as our breakfast services. Above all, thank you for your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews