We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£171
Expedia.com
£171
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£145
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
suemo7767
Las Vegas, Nevada
3928
Waterfront location
Reviewed 25 May 2019
The hotel is located on the waterfront. It is Walking distance from the business area of Reykjavík. There is a Viking museum two blocks away. The hotel has a good restaurant and bar. All personnel are friendly. The room was small, but clean!
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£245
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £245
  • eDreams
    £203
  • Agoda.com
    £215
0.7 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£201
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £201
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    £201
1.0 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£218
  • Hotels.com
    £237
  • Trip.com
    £181
  • Expedia.com
    £237
0.9 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£183
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £183
  • Expedia.com
    £183
  • Agoda.com
    £183
1.0 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£215
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
    £208
  • Hotels.com
    £215
0.6 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£145
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £120
  • Priceline
    £145
2.1 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£243
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £203
  • Hotels.com
    £270
0.3 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£173
  • Expedia.com
    £187
  • Agoda.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £187
0.1 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£161
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£155
  • Priceline
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.9 miles from Reykjavik Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Reykjavik
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveller rating
1,441
1,075
291
83
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,441
1,075
291
83
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel paint factory marina side working harbour fire pit whale watching sliding door northern lights rooms are small old harbour breakfast buffet happy hour skyr the ground floor deluxe room bread yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019

The only down side I can say about this hotel is it's location and parking. They don't have on site parking and when you drive into town it is VERY difficult to find where to park and enter the hotel. It's actually down a laneway (no entrance from the main road) There IS free parking a bit further down but it's rather difficult to get your luggage form the car to the hotel and back again when leaving. Other than that the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and most helpful and the breakfast room is bright and cheery with a good food choice. It's a comfortable walk into the main shopping area of the city and several good restaurants near by.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Aussiepam,

Thank you staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel was very attractive on the ground floor. Although it wasn’t quite located where I expected it was in a lovely area close to good restaurants. The decor was fantastic in the foyer, very contemporary and quirky and the bar area was fantastic with great food and atmosphere. The bedroom was a bit disappointing, oddly furnished with a glass bathroom. Soundproofing not great, particularly from the outside. On the whole though a nice hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank V189QHrebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear V189QHrebeccah,

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to seeing you again.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

first i will start with the positive: the location is excellent, close to restaurants, pub brewery, the old harbor and many more things, the staff are excellent and friendly, and the public area is very atmospheric and comfortable,
the problems are with the rooms, the room was small and we knew it, but there are design faults, like: the radiator is very close the bed, and the adjustment knob is sideways and not up, and it is very easy to injured yourself with it at night,
the bathroom door is sliding door and made of glass and there is a gap when you close it, so if some one is going to the toilet at night the all room is light up, and not talking about the smell, other problem that we had was that we lost a lot TV channels did not work after first day, included BBC news, and they could not fix it, and we been offered to switch rooms only the night before the departure
we were worried when we saw earplugs next to the bed, and overnight we head a lot traffic noise ( need to have double glazing )
fix those design problems and we will give it 5 stars

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexchamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CustomerCare R, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear Alexchamy,

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We also grateful for the positive comment towards our location, hotel amenities and staff. I will make sure that they will receive your comment. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. On the other, I already mentioned your feedback to our management department and necessary action will be taken.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Stayed at hotel 04/20/19-04/23/19. Nice attic room overlooking marina. Great view of mountains across the harbor, as well as the marina and working ship yard. Ate once at Slipbarrin and had drinks one night. Great service and good food. Hotel is 5-15 minute walk to almost everything we wanted to see, drink and eat in town. We'll be back again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear Mjmurph55,

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to seeing you again.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Surprised by the size of their Loft rooms... but it was fun! Small and fort like. The hotel has a great lobby with cool music and great staff members making nice things to eat and drink! The property is close to the water and walking distance to much of the city!

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Shorebird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CustomerCare R, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear Shorebird3,

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again.


Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews