We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buzz, beautiful people, and a juicy steak!”
Review of Snaps Bistro Bar

Snaps Bistro Bar
Ranked #88 of 594 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mioborg
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I was disappointed with every meal I had in Iceland (mainly in Reykjavik): everything, hot drinks included, was served tepid or luke warm. Went to Snaps on our last evening and it restored my faith somewhat. The place was buzzing (a Thursday evening). Both ordered steak and chips which arrived hot and juicy with skinny hot fries and bearnaise sauce on the side. We washed that down with the house red - a pinot noir. We would have preferred other red wine options but there were none. Maybe they want you to order from the wine list.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrusselsExpat188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 727 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2016

Dinner was average, the duck was dry and my partner had the fish of the day which was ok. The setting is very nice and service was fine, nothing great or bad.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The location, the vibe, the flavors of the food, drink options, and the superior service of the staff makes me visit just about weekly! <3 For sure a hidden gem in Reykjavik!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missann1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The onion soup was not only delicious but the presentation was lovely. So nice just to be in the quaint restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The Bistro bar was recommended from the owner of the guesthouse that I stayed because it was around the corner with good food and at good price. Which that was true. Just had lunch, a pint and dessert. All the things I ordered were delicious. The decoration is modern, and was satisfied with the service.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Terry-the
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Snaps Bistro Bar also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Snaps Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.