We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rey Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sandhotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
387
125
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
125
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetgreat apartmentsstudio apartmentapartments are cleanno elevatorexcellent apartmentcentral locationwithin walking distancebars and restaurantsfull kitchenbig churchwould definitely stay here againfree wifithe heart of the citystreet parkingwell equipped kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We travelled as a group of 3 couples and had booked the 3 bedroom apartment at Rey Apartments. The flybus from the airport stops here and all of the tour companies pick you up from your door as well so it was really handy for getting about. Located just off the main street in Reykjavik, the location was great. We were within 5 minutes walk of supermarkets, tourist attractions, shops, great restaurants and bars.

The apartment itself was great - clean and modern with big bathroom and fantastic shower! There was an open plan sitting/kitchen/dining area which is great for group trips as there was plenty space for everyone around the table for drinks and chat. Having a fully equipped kitchen was great as it meant we could cook a few meals to save a bit of money rather than eating out at restaurants all the time.

It didn't bother us at all but I should probably mention that there's no lift. We were right on the top floor so had a few flights of stairs to climb to get there - for us this wasn't a bad thing, it meant we had a great view over the rooftops of Reykjavik!

At the time of booking, this place was one of the cheapest apartments I could find for our size of group and also looked like one of the nicest in the photos. Having now been there I can safely say that it must be one of the best value for money accommodations in the city.

If I'm lucky enough to go back to Reykjavik someday I would absolutely stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone else travelling there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the REY apartments for a hen do! Perfect location and perfect accommodation! The party was spread over two large and spacious apartments! The accommodation was very high standard! We didn't mind the crazy stairwells all the way up to the apartment and even the older members of our party (85 and 83) managed the stairs!

Good tip- we shopped at the bonus supermarket on the main strip and cooked in the apartment which was perfect for a large group!

There was only one shower and with 8 girls to get ready in the large penthouse apartment that was the only little niggle!

We shall definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LauraO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This apartment hotel has GREAT rooms. The units are updated and very clean and well appointed. You get a lot of space for the price compared to the traditional hotels in Reykjavik and the location is very convenient. As is the case in the central area of Reykjavik in the summer, the street noise is significant all night. They provide private parking which is absolutely necessary if you have a rental car as there is nowhere to park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroundtheworld03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Love the location. Very near all the amenities and restaurants. No lift though, so got to bring all luggage up by stairs, not for the faint hearted. Roadside parking free after 6pm. Our previous apartment has dedicated parking ground so felt more secure.

The apartment interior was better than our previous one. Spacious and with many beds. Only drawback was some beds in the top floor apartment has beds below the roof so be careful when you wake up. If your head hit the ceiling above, you might be in for a nasty painful shock. Overall very satisfied with the apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollyshandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Recently stayed in the large 3 bedroomed apartment on third floor
Very nice interior although the twin room was very compact with virtually no storage space
Kitchen facilities very good with everything we required including dishwasher
As others have mentioned there are no lifts in the apartments, so it is difficult getting large suitcases up the small winding staircase at the top.
Good wifi
Large bathroom with nice shower and second toilet . Really if 8 people used the apartment a second shower rather than toilet would be more useful
Apartment in excellent position a couple of minutes from main high street and numerous bars and cafés , close to supermarket also.
We did not hear any street noise but maybe that was because we were high up . Beds were very comfortable with lovely white crisp linen
We did however hear noise from the apartment next to us ( walls must be quite thin as it was loud )
We were lucky enough on our last night to see fantastic northern lights from our bedroom windows. We had seen them earlier in the week on a tour but they were not as spectacular.
I would definitely recommend these lovely clean apartments.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank debs2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews