We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$134
PricelineUS$166
Hotels.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$132
Trip.comUS$134
Agoda.comUS$150
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
437
144
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
144
22
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Just back from a short break to Reykjavik. We stayed at the Rey apartments and couldn't fault it. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Good shower, cooking facilities and very comfortable beds. Rooms very warm Location is very central to shops, pubs and cafes. Less than five minutes walk to bus stop and pick up/drop offs for tours. I made email contact before visit with a couple of questions, these were answered promptly and clearly. Due to location it can be very noisy up till 5am, either get out and join them or pack and use ear plugs no lifts in apartments but knew this before trip. Great choice and great stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 988CarolineC988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geir_101, Manager at Rey Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Thank you Caroline for a great comment and review. I am happy you liked our apartments. About the noisy then this is mainly only on Friday and Saturday nights as pubs and bars close late with many people in the city centre. On week nights bars and pubs close early and therefore it is pretty quiet from Sunday to Thursday in the city centre. Kind regards, Geir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

Their location is perfect! About a 2-minute walk from the nearest bus stop, which is very convenient if you are taking plenty of tours and not renting a car. It is also very central that most places to visit and eat at is about a 5-15 minute walk. The apartment we stayed in is very spacious and had excellent amenities. Plus, the guys at the reception (Matt and Marco) were extremely helpful!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ianne_pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

When looking for somewhere to stay in Reykjavik, we were very conscious about it being close to everything (as we weren't hiring a car) and this one seemed great value. It wasn't until we arrived that we saw just how in the heart of everything this place is! It's literally one block away from the main road of bars, cafes and restaurants, and a short walk to all of the cities major attractions. It's very close 3 different city bus stops (great for doing excursions) and the rooms, while compact, felt homely and much more spacious than they actually were. Staff were always super friendly and also let us store our cases on the last day after check out so we weren't stuck with them all day. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenniaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in the heart of the city, convenient to everything. Everything within walking distance. Clean, efficient, and friendly service. Room is very warm though, no heat required, so sleep naked.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, very friendly and right in the heart of one of the safest cities in the planet. What more could you ask for? Marco and Matt were eager to help in any way possible, giving this apartment option the feel of a friend's home. We will return!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sdaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews