We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CenterHotel Klopp
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sandhotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
101 hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
254
465
205
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
465
205
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreadthe main shopping streetcentral locationhard boiled eggsconstruction worksalamififth floorbasic hotelwet roomcontinental breakfasttea and coffeerooms are smallcenter hotelthe busbars and restaurantsearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This is an absolutely ideal hotel if you want to be close to the city centre, it is literally a 30 second walk from the main shopping street where there are also many lovely restaurants. A further 5-10 minute leisurely walk down this street will take you to the harbour area.

The hotel itself is very clean throughout. Our room was compact but modern and perfect for what we needed it for. We were a little concerned about how warm it would be at night but the heating stayed on throughout and kept us very cosy and warm.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us track down a camera that we left on a tour bus as well as booked airport transfers for us.

All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel December 2013 with my boyfriend. The hotel is pretty basic but perfectly situated in the centre of Reykjavik and the staff in particular "Agnes" were just brilliant. Our room was cleaned every day and we could adjust the heating when needed. There was a range of foods at breakfast which was great. I usually always stay in 4star plus hotels but I can honestly say that if and when I return to Reykjavik I'll be booking CenterHotel Klopp.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a larger room - we didn't and the room was tight enough but we were hardly there.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinders1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My friend and I went to Iceland on 8th December for 4 nights and had a brilliant time. The hotel is located very near to the main streets where the shops are and numerous restaurants. The rooms are smallish but as we were out all day, it didn't matter. There is a buffet style breakfast which had a good selection of different things to eat and there was a friendly atmosphere there and you got chatting to other guests about where they were going and what they had seen. The staff could not have been more helpful and you can book trips with them or get advice. There is free tea, coffee and chocolate available all day in the breakfast area and free wi-fi so I was able to upload all my photos onto my ipad each day which was an added bonus. Would definitely go back and stay there. My luggage went missing on the journey from the airport but was with me again within 15 mins due to Agnes on reception sorting it out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazedconfused26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The reception staff were unltra helpful, booking resteraunts and trips and giving sugesgions of places to visit. The hotel wasextremely clean, but a little warm (most residences are geothermaly heated so pushing up the temperature is not an issue).
It is very central, perfectly located just off the main street and we very quickly got out bearings. Breakfast was standard continental buffet but there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa3uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

You couldn't really ask for more with the location of this hotel...it's within easy walking distance of all the shops, bars and restaurants. We found the rooms very modern, clean and comfortable with everything spotlessly clean. The breakfast was continental style but there was lots of choice and it was regularly replaced. We really liked the reception area which was full of information about things to see and do in Iceland. We also liked that there was a happy hour in the evening (actually 3 hours) so we could enjoy a drink when we got back from the day exploring. We weren't there over a weekend so couldn't comment on how noisy it was but we did notice a bit more noise on the Thursday night than earlier in the week. Overall everything that we were looking for in a city centre hotel.

Room Tip: Read previous reviews about rooms that have weekend noise
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews