We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CenterHotel Klopp
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sandhotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
101 hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
257
478
208
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
478
208
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreadthe main shopping streetcentral locationhard boiled eggsconstruction worksalamififth floorbasic hotelwet roomcontinental breakfasttea and coffeerooms are smallcenter hotelthe busbars and restaurantsearly check
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Klopp is in the best location, right in the middle of the restaurant district and one block from the water. The our room was really modern and clean. The reception staff were extremely helpful, particularly as we needed to rebook our Northern Lights tour twice due to weather. The breakfast was a continental buffet, it also had bread rolls and crackers that we prepared for our lunches as there isn't a lot of food options on the day tours and what is about is pretty pricey. I would recommend Klopp to anyone visiting Iceland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianGigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice Staff, easy walk to restaurants, shopping, waterfront. We were on the top floor of the hotel in the front which gives you great views. Breakfast was decent and saves you $$ on food which is very expensive in Iceland! The staff will help you with any questions you have as well as book tours for you. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Top floors in front of hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldwidewanderersK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wish I could be writing a better review. We arrived at the hotel at 7:15 am (our flight from the US arrived in the early morning) and there were no rooms available yet (which we figured). We left our bags in the storage room and went to find some breakfast. Most places were still closed, being that it was so early. We got back to the hotel around 10:45 am and there were still no rooms available (the lobby was quite full with people waiting for a room). Around 1:00pm, they advised us that our rooms were available (we were traveled with friends so were waiting for 2 rooms). We were thrilled as we were exhausted from being up for over 24 hours at this point and could not wait to get in a nice nap.

Well, we were not advised that there was construction going on - actually more like a demolition of buildings right next to the hotel. Nap? What nap? It seemed that every time we would fall asleep, we were woken up by the construction going on. It was really awful. My husband went to the front desk THREE times and still they claimed nothing could be done. They were sold out and there was only 1 room left on the 3rd floor that was absolutely tiny - even tinier than the room we had. This was not acceptable and yet the staff at the front desk really could care less. All they kept saying was sorry, we have nothing available. The point of a hotel is to SLEEP, rest and relax and that's all we wanted to do after being up for so long - and how is one supposed to do this with the building demolition right next door? If we were on the other side of the hotel, it would not have been a problem.


So - I told them if they didn't have anything available in this hotel to find us a room in one of their partner hotels. Why did I have to be the one to suggest this to them? If they were aware of the contruction and how loud it was, why wouldn't they offer to do what they could to satisfy their customers? They don't really seem to go out of their way to assist and yet enjoy saying sorry, we are sold out.

They moved us to another hotel - which ended up being nicer than this one - and even offered to allow our friends to move with us which was very nice of them. They paid to have a cab take us to the new hotel as well.

Based on our experience here, it would not be a hotel that I would choose to return to. They don't seem to be very accomodating or want to help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were a group of 7 that stayed here march 21st to 24th 2014. The best part of this hotel is the location. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the water front, about 10-15 minutes to the harbor area where the northern lights boat tours leave, and right in the middle of the nightlife with a ton of restaurants to choose from.

Service - the lady (forget her name) at the front desk was outstanding. She recommended restaurants to us , set up half of our tours, and was just all around friendly in general.

Room - typical European style room, tiny. But we came to see Iceland not sit in the room so we were ok with this. Also they will allow you to check in early for 30 euros if rooms are available, which helped us since our flight arrived at 6:30am. Free wifi as well

Breakfast - this is the only thing we didn't really enjoy. They had rolls, cold cuts, oatmeal, etc like other European style breakfasts but we thought they were lacking in pastries and croissants that we have seen elsewhere

Overall, I recommend staying here. For more Info on Iceland and my experience , check out my blog www.travelrunlive.com

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelrunlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Plusses: great location, free breakfast, helpful front desk staff, dorm size fridge in room
Negative: rooms tiny, spartan furnishings, no amenities, view was of courtyard with construction mess
Overall, I would stay there again. About $100/night USD. A good spot if you don't spend much time in the room, and just want a clean place to stay. The breakfast included was a money saver, and that is essential in Iceland. Our phone didn't work, and despite 4 days of reporting it, they didn't fix until the last day.

Room Tip: I would ask for outside room, not on courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norah728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews