We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reykjavik Treasure B&B
Ranked #9 of 107 Reykjavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have had a really good feeling with this wonderful bnb. Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff and super breakfast.House is well furnished and our room was nice and romantic, we stayed for our honeymoon and we loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in the basement apartment for 2 nights in June 2013 and were very pleased. The apartment has a kitchenette, a seating area that turns into 2 single beds, a dining area and a double bedroom. The apartment is very clean and furnished well. It has a small back yard to sit outside. The main house is beautiful where you can enjoy a fantastic breakfast in a lovely setting. The host is very friendly and can advise about things happening in the City. The house and apartment have free Wi-Fi, but no TV or radio in the apartment. The location is perfect for the best restaurants and the harbour. I can highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This guest house is perfectly located in Reykjavik's old town - ideal for visitors only in town for a weekend and wanting to pack in as much as possible.
The owner, Sigfridur is extremely welcoming and was on hand with help, advise and recommendations whenever needed. Nothing too much trouble.
We stayed for 3 nights in May 2013. Our room was very small but beautifully decorated, very clean and ever so warm and comfortable.
Breakfast delicious and always very fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Reykjavik Treasure proved to be a great choice to explore the city from! Right in the Old Town there are lots of cafes & restaurants on your doorstep. The Old Harbour is a few minutes walk away & the tourist information is practically on your doorstep! If you are going on group excursions you can use the Centre Hotel Plaza around the corner as your pick up / drop off point. The building is exquisite & traditional, the host is friendly but not overbearing, the rooms are cosy & the breakfast is a delight!! The one tiny downside is that you can hear every word of every conversation that goes on on the landing! But who goes to Reykjavik to lie in?! A real city centre gem that helped make our trip to Iceland all the more memorable!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I dont normally write reviews but we had such a fantastic time, I thought it was worth the effort! We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013. The guesthouse is lovely, small rooms but really clean, warm and cosy. The owner, Sigfridur, is very friendly and helpful, offering advice about driving the Golden Circle and where to go to see the Northern Lights. It's ideally located right near the harbour and main square and handy for car parking and shops. Breakfast is fantastic and it offers really good value for money. I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Reykjavik and it makes a nice change from the many expensive chain hotels available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riv_Nat_Sids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

after lots of research on places to stay in reykjavik, we found perfection in the treasure b&b and spent 5 nights there. it's fantastically located close to numerous restaurants and shops, all within walking distance. the home is cosy and beautifully decorated. we stayed in two rooms upstairs and slept in comfortable beds underneath warm down comforters. the rooms were well heated and there was plenty of hot water for the showers. there is sufficient storage space for clothes and luggage. our breakfast was delicious - fresh bread, a variety of jams and other toppings, several types of meats, eggs, cheese, fruit, hot tea and coffee. plenty to fill us up each morning. sigfridur, the owner, is a friendly, kind, helpful and wonderful hostess. we hope to retun to iceland someday, and if we do, we'll definitely stay at the treasure b&b in reykjavik.

Room Tip: we loved our upstairs "pink" room and our daughter stayed in one of the blue rooms. both r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mhigginsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed 4 nights at Treasure B&B. The room was small, but cosy, romantic and warm. Very good value for money! Location is excellent, in the middle of Reykjavik. Many restaurants, pubs and caffee bars near. Breakfast was delicious. The owner was friendly and the place felt like home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
#20 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,785 reviews
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
603 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Treasure B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Treasure B&B

Address: Fischersund 3, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Reykjavik
Price Range: £121 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Reykjavík’s old town, this property is 5 minutes’ walk from the Laugavegur shopping street. It offers 2 furnished balconies, a guest kitchen and free Wi-Fi.All accommodation options at Reykjavík Treasure B&B have private bathrooms. Some have their own kitchen/dining room. Others have access to a shared kitchen and living/dining roomBreakfast includes freshly baked bread with cold cut meats and fish. Reykjavík Treasure is 200 metres from Reykjavík Art Museum Hafnarhús. Iceland’s parliament, the Althingi, is within 5 minutes’ walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Reykjavik Treasure B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing