We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with Convenience Central Location”
Review of Hlemmur Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hlemmur Apartments
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We found this Apartment on Booking .com . It was spotlessly clean and had all amenities for a self catering holiday .Just a few minutes walk to the sea front but if required taxi and bus are available just out side the apartment, Well stoked supermarket only aprox 200 mtrs away. Note : wine is not sold in the Supermarket it would be wise to purchase this at K E F airport on arrival as it is also duty and tax free . Stella the oner is a charming lady and is there to meet you on arrival and will offer any help you may need . We will use these Apartments again when we return to Iceland .

Room Tip: Apartment No 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvertop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We choose this apartment after reading reviews on here and other sites and we were glad we did.

The apartment is cosy with everything needed to eat in as the kitchen is well equipped. The bed is very comfy and there is everything else needed.

The flat is very close to the town centre which is great but it's also very easy to get around by car (we hired one) and the parking is easy too

Room Tip: Icelandic TV isn't the best so I was glad I took films on my PC and we had radio over the intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked through booking.com after reading reviews here and there. We liked everything about the place! The apartment was very spacious for a group of three friends and it was tastefully decorated. We had more than the facilities that we needed as our homebase in Iceland. We were happy to find a washing machine in our apartment. The location is very good because it's at the street towards the main commercial area of Laugavegur. Parking was also available but on a first come first served basis. It made our trip to Iceland comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our one-bedroom apartment was a little gem, and just about big enough for two adults and 2 children. It's really nicely decorated in trendy greys and with a well-equipped kitchen and tiny but nice shower room with washing machine, should you need one. Best of all, it was fantastically well located at the end of Reykjavik's main drag, just ten minutes' walk from the action, and with free parking on the street (though it was rather noisy out there in the evening). We were very pleased with our choice and highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Sleep in a room at the back if you're sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulizizziloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Lovely 2BR apartment with a living room with small kitchen. Very clean, comfortable and nice. Spacious bathroom by Reykjavik standards. Well away from "party central" downtown, but easy walking to everything.

Friendly owners (Stella and Jonas) - just be sure to check where to meet them. Entrance is a little obscure the first time, but easy on you know the routine.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We booked this 2-bedroom apartment for one night as we took a layover in Reykjavik on our way to Europe. We were so lucky! The apartment is very clean and modern, and is decorated well. It is located on the quiet end of the main street in Reykjavik - great location without the hustle and bustle of the city. It was within walking distance to most of the city sights. It's also a block away from the bus station, so we were able to take the bus when it rained. Jonas met us at the apartment and was extremely kind and helpful to us, and stored our luggage for us until the apartment was ready, as we arrived very early that morning. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice as well. Everything that we needed was provided including coffee and tea. The tour bus companies have a pick-up just half a block away, which made it very convenient to get to our Blue Lagoon tour the next morning. Most importantly the apartment was extremely reasonably priced for 4 people. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with our stay here, and we would recommend this apartment to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hlemmur Square
#9 of 110 in Reykjavik
1,137 reviews
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,081 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hlemmur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hlemmur Apartments

Address: Laugavegur 126, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: £147 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hlemmur Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing