We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
545
133
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
133
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbergsson mathuskitchen islandparliament buildingnespresso coffee makerperfect locationbigger roomloved this hotelstove topsofa bedfantastic hotelsmall kitchenettedinner reservationscomfortable bedsstaff was extremely helpfulboutique hotelthe hotel staffsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We rented the entire hotel for our destination wedding in Iceland and having everyone at Kvosin was one of the highlights. Because we had the whole place, I can you we've seen the insides of every room and there isn't one bad room in this place. The finishing is all of the highest quality and finest taste. Comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, Aveda products, and scrumptious breakfast every morning at Bergsson downstairs. The newly opened hotel had service beyond 5 stars and location is incredible, right in the heart of charming Reykjavik. All attractions are within easy walking distance. For those of you wishing to impress and throw a party/gathering, Suite 401 covers the entire top floor and boasts 2 unbelievable balconies, totaling 1000 sq ft. We can't thank Kvosin and it's amazing manager Birgir enough for the hospitality and for going out of their way to make this a memorable stay for all of us and our guests. We had an overflow of guests who had to stay at other locations and I think they were all jealous of what they saw at Kvosin. We will definitely return to Iceland at some point and will stay here again and recommend it to all our friends without a doubt. Amazing place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emai_trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga_Audbjorg, Front Office Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so very much for your splendid review. It was a great honour for us to host your wedding celebration, which was the first one ever at our hotel. I hope everything is going great and look forward to see you here for anniversaries to come!

With warm wishes and handful of smiles,
The Kvosin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our service at the hotel was excellent. The staff goes out of their way to help you find or do anything. It was newly remodeled and they did an excellent job. The location is in a convenient place downtown. What we liked was the home like atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga_Audbjorg, Front Office Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for the compact and nice review. I am very happy that you mentioned our staff as we had just opened at this time and your staff members were incredible in helping us get going. We're so proud that they're always willing to go the extra mile; which is why we remember to give them a high five every day!

Come back soon!

The Kvosin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is a great location... right downtown! Highly recommended it! Downtown area is in walking distance and travel center near by to plan day trips. The staff was very helpful and able to answer all questions. Cute breakfast place attached to the hotel with amazing food! Can't go wrong if you stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarissaKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga_Audbjorg, Front Office Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the review, Carissa. I’m very happy that you appreciated the location, breakfast and our lovely staff members. Be sure to come back soon!

Best wishes,
The Kvosin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Classy, spacious newly renovated hotel with all the bells and whistles, large rooms makes it easy to open suitcases and relax while still having plenty of room to move around. While in your room it is deigned so there space to gather with friends/family to make plans. Location is perfect for all the nearby resturants and shops. Rooms have accomodations to prepare simple meals in your room or dine in the restaurant through the courtyard. Staff is very helpful with any arrangements that you may need. A gem that would truly be a great find for any guest.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the building have a beatiful view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowman12354091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga_Audbjorg, Front Office Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for you great review Snowman. Its great you should mention the view from the front rooms where one can take a look at the Parliament, the Cathedral and Austurvöllur Square. And the space! We want our rooms to be more than just a place to sleep in. We want it to add to your experience of Iceland. I hope you’ll come back soon!

With a warm greeting from a cold island,
The Kvosin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at the Kvosin Downtown Hotel for four nights, with a Family group. We really enjoyed. It was a very nice newly remodeled. Rooms were very comfortable. It is a great location, just behind Parliament Building and Cathedral. The employees all were very helpful and the service in restaurant was very good not to mention the food which was very good. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms in back would be quieter. Street does have evening activity.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga_Audbjorg, Front Office Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi Anna!

Thank you for the nice review. Regarding the street noise we are in the quieter part of the downtown area, but as always there is always some activity. However, many of our rooms are designed so the beds are facing the back and living room facing front, to limit sleep disruption. And being close to the Parliament is vital, -one has to keep a close eye on those politicians nowadays! Great you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you here again.

Best wishes from cold, old Iceland,
The Kvosin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews