We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean modern hotel with everything you need” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clean modern hotel with everything you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in a triple room with three friends which was a little cozy but there was enough room for our gear etc. Beds were very comfortable and if you stay on the front side of the hotel on higher floors you get a harbor view. Nice European breakfast, and bar that has happy hour. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations. I ran down to the harbor and along the waterfront which was about a 5k circuit. Great spa/gym and outdoor thermal pools within a 10 minute walk. A little bit further from downtown but that's a good thing with bars opening until 4am...conducive for sleep! Overall very happy with this hotel and location

Room Tip: They only have doubles on the front side of the hotel but that is the side with the views, ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    591
    120
    21
    7
See reviews for
195
672
77
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leyland Lancs
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our first trip. To Iceland. The whole experience was further enhanced by the comfort and excellent service we received at the Reykjavik Lights. We will definitely return.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeylandTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel for their cleanliness, food & staff. Rooms were cleaned every day, breakfast was a continental breakfast consisting of cereals, yoghurts, fresh bread, cold meats, fruit juices and staff are extra helpful, just ask and they would try to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dartsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The rooms were a little small, but very comfortable. I was there with a mission team. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was European (meat, cheese, yogurt,etc) The fresh bread was absolutely delicious. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Lovely clean, warm and bright. Would stay again. A bit far from the city centre ,probably about 20minutes walk. There are some good places to eat nearby.
Breakfast a bit limited but enough. Didn't find the room too small, just right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margot002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just back from a four night stay and would happily recommend this as great hotel to stay in. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, 24 hour reception too. Our room was small however beautifully clean and really, we weren't there to sit in our room when Iceland has a wealth of amazing sights (the twin room for the others in our group was a fair size bigger with a sofa) It would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room for a night time or early morning drink though. Lovely view out to the harbour. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and was a really good start to a day exploring.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachLSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed there in Jan for northern light. It has sigle room which means I can go there next time on my own. It is new, very warm in the room, and give you a very cosy feeling. A bit far from city centre, however, some people from our travel group walked in to the centre by stopping at the bars on the way there. I later has a room with great view, very happy about my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank microyaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#9 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels

Property: Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 12, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Háaleiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing