We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

No complaints about this hotel at all. Rooms were clean and comfortable; perhaps a little too warm but then you just open the window. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and breakfast pretty good- better than I expected. Make full use of the ' happy hour' at the bar from 17.00-19.00 (yes, it is actually 2 hours) you get wine or beer at half price. Certainly worth taking advantage of with the price of drinks in Iceland. It is a bit of a walk from the town centre to the hotel so if you are here for a while buy a Reykjavik card enabling you to use the buses without scrabbling for change and allowing you to visit several attractions in the town as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travel_addictReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed 6 nights and really enjoyed our visit. The room was nicely furnished and cozy. We walked about 20-25 min to the Reykjavik main street Laugavegur, but I didn't mind the walking (and the distance wasn't bad). Breakfast was good, excellent variety of foods. Rooms were really clean and bright. The staff spoke excellent english and were truly pleasant.

There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. Right across the street is Laugardalur park and outdoor swimming pool (including warm pools). There is also Reykjavik botanical garden in the Laugardalur park which was also a really nice place.

If I'd come back to Reykjavik I'd surely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Male25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The staff are friendly and very helpful. They are knowledgable about who to put you in contact with, where to go, or even help with website information. The rooms were comfortable. My only fault was it is a little ways from the city core. It is walkable and the taxi is ok. I would suggest learning the bus schedule. Riding the bus was an adventure in its self.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilraider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I traveled with my 2 adult children, and we booked a triple room at this hotel. Clean and modern, very efficient use of space, a bit tight, but comfortable enough. Similar to a college dorm room, us 3 were cozy but we had fun with it. Breakfast choices were somewhat limited… especially hard if you are gluten free or vegan. (bring your own GF cereal in your luggage). Best of all was the friendliness of the front desk staff. 20- 30 minute walk to the center of Reykjavik, which was no problem for us, we got some good exercise in. Ask for a room that faces west - that's the side with the view… the easterly view is the back of other buildings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSFranklin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Went to Iceland for my 40th in an attempt to see the Northern Lights (which we did) and stayed here. Lovely clean room with the hardest to work out tv in it...friendly staff...good location...only 20 min walk to centre - even though the loud Americans said was too far but hey, can't imagine they walk alot! Breakfast was pretty good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frozenpenguin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms are small like a micro motel but very clean and modern. No trace of sulfur water smell or taste. Nice fluffy towels, comfortable beds and even though the room was small there was a closet with hair dryer, coffee maker, etc.

Room Tip: Top floor has a nice view of part of the city.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Reykjavik Lights. Rooms are not big, but you have everything you need. I liked the fact that the theme of the hotel (lights) was also used in the rooms. Bathroom was modern and very clean. Loved the rain shower. The staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was ok, but choices were limited.

There is lot of parking space at the hotel, so this is an ideal place to start your roadtrip through Iceland. The hotel is located quite far from the city center though, so be prepared to walk a while or just take the car, parking isn't a problem in Reykjavik.

I would have loved for the room to have better curtains though. We visited Iceland during summer and since it was light early in the morning we couldn't sleep very well. Why not invest in better curtains or another means to keep the light out?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
3,708 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#9 of 53 in Reykjavik
691 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#15 of 53 in Reykjavik
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels

Address: Sudurlandsbraut 12, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Háaleiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: £119 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing