We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
177
35
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
35
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fresh bread prime minister breakfast delivered one bedroom suite no elevator each morning door knob small kitchenette l'occitane products a wonderful place to stay basement room recommending restaurants sofa bed clean apartment within walking distance perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Reykjavik Residence Suites in March, just after they had a huge amount of snow in Reykjavik. It was truly beautiful. The suites are fantastic, beautifully decorated and spacious. We had a suite on the top floor and it was huge! We are a family of 4, our kids are 7 and 8. This accommodation was perfect for us as it was in a great location in the centre of town. The kitchenette is well stocked with the necessary equipment and has a lovely coffee machine to use. There is shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in the bathroom.
The staff on reception are incredibly helpful and will offer advice or recommendations should you need it. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would love to stay here again. We absolutely loved our time in Reykjavik and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Larnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Just returned from a one week vacation in Reykjavik. The Reykjavik Residence Suites were ideally situated, the staff was very pleasant, and our one bedroom suite was perfect in size and amenities. The all suite hotel was originally the first Prime Minister of Iceland home. It has been very well updated and maintained, clean and quiet. Our top floor suite had many windows, very cheery. Had the hotel arrange our airport transportation. E-mail communication was excellent.

Room Tip: Suite 809-the most hard mattress we have ever slept on! Really liked our suite so we didn't ask to be moved, just a word of warning
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1117chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice 1 bedroom suite smallish bath large wet room type shower very good decor and clean has fridge microwave sink etc very quiet except Friday's and probably Saturday's! Then you can hear revellers outside....also a bit of construction going on next door....staff friendly and efficient ....the very nice building around 8 apartments is just 1 block from old town high street where all the action is and a few blocks from old harbour

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pinkholidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stylish Apartment Hotel with a strong Colonial/ European feel. Overall a great place to stay! Clean and spacious. Good location, just off main shopping street. Served breakfast in room.

Strong positive impressions are the friendly staff, delicious free Geisha chocolate at the door and location!!!! However there are also shortcoming to make this place perfect - bathroom no towel rack beside bath, Housekeeping not international standard and no elevator for luggage (you have to pull your baggage up 2/3 floor if you are up there)

Overall very nice place. Enjoy your stay here at RR suites!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WWW-BYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Staying in self contained studio flat there was nothing stingy on the amount of space you had - it was very roomy. The breakfast trays were lovely with local cheeses, meats and breads which you could put back for later if you wanted and changed slightly each morning. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The residences are on two sites on the same rd, No's 45 and 21 and very central location to main resturants bars and shops. One thing we'd recommend is that your inform tour / pick up operators of which site your staying, to avoid any problems, 45 appears to be the main address but both sites are staffed 24hrs although the desk is only manned till about 2000. Seemed very family friendly

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews