We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whisky”
Review of Dillon Whiskey Bar

Dillon Whiskey Bar
Ranked #8 of 38 Nightlife in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whiskey bar with Over 170 whiskeys, live music 3-4 nights a week with no entry fee and the legendary Dj Andrea on weekends! Happy hour every day from 16:00 to 20:00. Big backyard.. Burgers, sandwiches and steaks available from Chuck Norris grill that is in the same building
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whisky”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A bar that serves whisky is in its very essence a great place. That holds true for Dillon. They offer a wide variety of whiskies and beers. The staff was friendly, and the music was good. The sole nuisance is the gentlemen's lavatorium, which offer only a unrinal. This might constitute a conundrum if a good Sir has to evacuate one's bowels.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Koklur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    96
    26
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Greatest pub in all of Reykjavik”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lots of whiskey, lots of nice people and a great staff who treated the customers nicely and banished eventual trouble makers from the grounds. They also let us decide the music ourselves, and the drinks weren´t very pricy at all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Joergen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time at Dillon!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was in Iceland from February 2nd to 7th, 2014. I spent my first evening at Dillon's trying a few drinks. I found the staff and fellow patrons to be very friend. The music selection was fantastic as they played mostly classic rock while I was there.

I had such a great night there that I made a point of going on my last night in town and it did not disappoint either. Once again, the staff were friendly and I was quick to make friends with the locals.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keyvoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great music venue”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We saw a couple of great Icelandic music acts here. Brilliant atmosphere, very welcoming. Great local bands.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Characterful old bar with a great range of whiskeys”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to stop for a wee dram to keep the chill out on a cold day. A warm atmosphere and good music to boot. Well worth a stop for a drink or three!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ADS20092009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dillon Whiskey Bar also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Dillon Whiskey Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing