We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hard to beat experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Ranked #2 of 107 Reykjavik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Parma, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hard to beat experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Working in the transportation business, I travel a lot and consequently get exposed to a lot of accomodations and arrangements,.. so I have seen the excellent, the good and yes, occasionally the ugly, but this was a stunning experience, for it is very rare to find such a fine combination of location, style, technology and care for details. If you find yourself admiring the level of comfort provided in this facility, then you know the attention behind every possible guest necessity and pleasure was well worth the effort, since it is truly taken to a superior level. The apartments are really a "home away from home" and in short, you are left with nothing to desire, except, possibly, the urge to congratulate and greet the owners for their tasteful enterprise and dedicated professionalism to satisfy your every need. Try it once and I'll buy you a dinner if you don't agree.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PAOLO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr.Paolo,
We feel flattered for your words. It will be an honor to welcome you back during your next stop by in Reykjavik.
Grazie molto!!!
Carla /Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
100
124
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in Iceland late summer and had the chance to discover the Black Pearl. This really made our visit special. The hotel is exceptional (great design, material, furniture plus a full kitchen should you need it), the location is very central, and the owners / managers really went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. Overall I think it would be difficult to find a better place in Reykjavik, or anywhere else. We will definitively be back very soon and can only recommend it to other visitors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FrenchP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla M, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for such nice review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family at the Black Pearl. We hope so see you back soon.
Best Regards
Carla/ Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a stupendous discovery! First off, kudos to the staff at the nearby Radisson Blu 1919 -- we had made a mistake in our reservation that didn't allow them to accommodate us after our red-eye from the States. They made some calls, found space at the nearby Black Pearl, and credited our entire deposit to Black Pearl. The Black Pearl itself is, as the name suggests, a jewel. The apartment we stayed in was a study in tasteful, elegant Scandinavian design. And the kitchen was truly well-furnished (the test is always the cutlery, and it was spot-on!). The whole place reeks of understated modern elegance, but the icing on the cake was the owners, who COULD NOT do enough to help us with the slightest request or question or suggestion. They were simply unrelenting in their charm and commitment to customer service. Evidently this is the first hotel they've owned after a long career in the business, and they've learned their stuff. If the hotel industry is a service business, this place should be a case study. We can't wait to get back to Iceland, and the Black Pearl is the only place we'll even consider staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla M, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests are so satisfied. We hope you will be back soon. All the best for you and your lovely family.
Best Regards
Carla/ Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The apartment at Black Pearl was absolutely amazing. It had a high-class outstanding design, and a great location in the heart of Reykjavik. The linens and beds make you want to stay there forever. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. I really loved to stay in this apartment. Everything about it was perfect. I highly recommend it. Book it !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Love2Travel2Iceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla M, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We really appreciate your nice review and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Carla/ Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Black Pearl Apartments and we loved it. Very nice place! Excellant location in the heart of Reykjavik close to zillions of good restaurants. Suites are outstanding, with great beds, fluffy pillows and clean white duvets. Bathroom was great and again, super. Kitchen was full size and well equipped. The spacious balcony was well used.
The management was very helpful and you can ask them about anything you need help with. The hotel also have a underground parking. Overall a great experience here - felt like a small welcoming place in the middle of the city! This is one of the best hotels/apartments we have stayed on ever. We will return for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla M, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Jón,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review.
We will be honoured to welcome back in the near future.
All the best
Carla/ Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments

Property: Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Address: Tryggvagata, 18 / 18C, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel serviced apartments - Your home away from home in Iceland!Black Pearl Reykjavik boasts guest rooms with King sized premier bedding, luxury toiletries from "Azzaro", fresh linen and fluffy white towels. The Deluxe Suites measures 115 square meters and the Standard Suites 75 square meters. All kitchens are fully equipped with cutlery, porcelain and glassware for 8 people, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle and Nespresso coffee maker (with a complete selection of complimentary coffee capsules).Situated in the most central area of downtown Reykjavik, we are within walking distance to landmarks, museums, shops and restaurants. Enjoy a perfect stay in the heart of Reykjavik with Black Pearl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing