We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get better than the Black Pearl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My boyfriend and I had the good fortune to stay at the Black Pearl in mid-October. The apartment was beautiful. All the amenities were top of the line. We loved the in suite Nespresso machine! The very best part of our stay by far was the service. Carla was extraordinary;friendly and helpful and ready with advise whenever we needed it. Thanks for a great stay! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Icelandic Fish and Chips and the SeaBaron just down the street are fantastic! GeoIceland is a great...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liane5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Liane,
Thank you for your great review. We hope to host you back soon at the Black Pearl.
"It doesn´t get better than with comments like yours." :)
All the best!!
Kind regards
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

From the time that Marco picked us up at the FlyBus terminal, we knew we would be in good hands for 5 days. Carla, upgraded us to a deluxe suite and, upon entering the suite, we were thrilled at the accommodations, tastefully and elegantly furnished. Carla was there to help us plan our itinerary from tours to restaurant selections and the Laugar Health and Spa. This was our first time in Reykjavik and loved every minute of our visit. Both Marco and Carla know what customer service is all about, A plus!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Barbara,
We get our reward medal every time we read reviews like yours.
It is such a pleasure to be able to offer our guests at the Black Pearl, the BEST they can get here or any other place in the world. Thank you so much for letting us know that we did it.
Hope to see you soon :)
Warm regards
Marco/ Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Absolutely perfect! Couldnt imagine getting better service. Everything was excellent and the owner really took good care of us. Do try the in-suite breakfast: seriously delicious!!!!

I need to go back. Black Pearl is the best hotel in Reykjavik, not a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you Tanja for such a nice words. We hope to host you again soon!!
All the best,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights in Reykjavik in September and every aspect of our stay at the Black Pearl was literally perfect. Carla made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The property reflects her very obvious attention to every single detail - fully stocked Nespresso machine in your room!? - and left absolutely nothing to desire. Supreme luxury, convenience and even in-room technology - touch screen functions for almost everything!? Wow!! It was simply put, 1 of the nicest stays we have stayed anywhere in the world. Thanks for an incredible vacation - and know that we will not be staying anywhere else upon our return to your beautiful city and country!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Craig and Melissa,

I'm having some difficulties to thank everyone for such nice reviews.
In your case, we were already speechless after reading the message you left behind. It was very kind of you, and we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards ;)
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I can't say enough nice things about the Black Pearl. By far the nicest place we stayed during our 2 week plus stay in Iceland. Like another poster we ended here by accident as the Hotel Holt had a "computer glitch" that ended up leaving us without a room on our last night. They put us up at the Black Pearl (at their expense!!) and boy are we glad they did! We only wish we had more time to spend there and certainly will return if we travel back to Iceland.

Extremely modern Scandinavian style hotel apartment. Impeccably clean and stylish with modern decor and features. Move in ready! The owners could not be nicer and more friendly. We received an in-depth tour and orientation for the apartment and building. Our luggage was even brought up for us (the only time in Iceland, not that I am complaining). We were not even paying customers (although the Holt did pay), but were treated like we were frequent guests.

If you like a spacious modern apartment centrally located I would unequivocally give the Black Pearl my highest recommendation. The owners have done a fantastic job with the place and deserve your patronage!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRLAW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Mr.Reyer,
I'm very happy to see that even staying for one night, our guests can perceive all the effort, the good quality and the good service that we try to input in our daily performance.
We really appreciate your review, and we would like to be able to host you for a longer stay next time. We promise to be worthy of your "patronage".
Kind Regards
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Black Pearl turned our first visit to Reykjavik unforgettable. It is simply the best apartment-hotel that we ever stayed in. Located in the heart of Iceland's capital city, the Black Pearl has the right mixture of luxury and cosiness. Its' accommodations are beautifully designed and every detail of the apartments ("state of the art" furniture, decoration, technology, etc.) is well conceived. These apartments are ideal if you're travelling with your family, for numerous reasons. We point out a few of them. First of all, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, and the kitchen is fully equipped. Secondly, the staff is super professional, caring and eager to make you and your family feel at home. The management can provide you a first class service, and also give you top suggestions about Reykjavik's best restaurants and sights, and also Iceland's points of interest. You can plan your entire trip to Iceland from the Black Pearl's lounge room. The Black Pearl also as a garage, which is very convenient if you're planning to rent a car. We were very lucky to stay at the Black Pearl, and we certainly want to come back there pretty soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joaomartinsribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Joao,
Once again we feel honored to host such wonderful guests.
We have the feeling of accomplishment by the fact that our guests appreciate all the effort and concept created here. And reviews like yours are responsible for that feelings.
We really appreciate that you have taken some of your time to make this review and please be sure that it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Warm Regards
Carla / Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon in Iceland - I couldn't wait to do a review for the Black Pearl. Out of 5 hotels we stayed at on our trip - this was the only one to go out of their way to acknowledge that it was our honeymoon...and boy did they make us feel special!!

First of all, the apartments are in an amazing location - you can walk all around town and leave your car in the inside garage. It is all sparkling clean and the owners/managers are the most sincerely helpful and happy people we've ever met. They have really gone the extra mile to make everything perfect for their guests. We were blown away by rose petals, champagne and chocolates when we arrived, along with a very nice welcome note. I can't say enough good about Black Pearl - it is the best of the best and well worth the money. It might seem expensive, but really everything is expensive in Iceland and the extra money you'll spend on this place pays off in service, comfort, amenities, privacy, and luxury.

Room Tip: We stayed in the biggest suite and also got to see the smaller rooms. They're all amazing, very...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Regina,
We are so glad, to have offered you a memorable stay in such an important occasion of your lives!!!
We wish you all the best, looking forward to see you back and hoping to be able to match again your expectations, which is indeed our aim - "to match our guests needs and expectations"!!
With kind regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 53 in Reykjavik
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#8 of 53 in Reykjavik
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments

Address: Tryggvagata, 18 / 18C, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: £273 - £610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel serviced apartments - Your home away from home in Iceland!Black Pearl Reykjavik boasts guest rooms with King sized premier bedding, luxury toiletries from "Azzaro", fresh linen and fluffy white towels. The Deluxe Suites measures 115 square meters and the Standard Suites 75 square meters. All kitchens are fully equipped with cutlery, porcelain and glassware for 8 people, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle and Nespresso coffee maker (with a complete selection of complimentary coffee capsules).Situated in the most central area of downtown Reykjavik, we are within walking distance to landmarks, museums, shops and restaurants. Enjoy a perfect stay in the heart of Reykjavik with Black Pearl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing