We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fron
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Plaza(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$461
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,443)
Filter reviews
2,443 results
Traveller rating
796
1,206
336
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
1,206
336
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetbreadscandinavian restaurantgreat locationyogurtcentral locationattached restaurantstudio roomcold meatssmall kitchenettecooking facilitieshot waterkitchen areabreakfast staffcontinental breakfastsulphur smellmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,460 - 1,465 of 2,443 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is comfortable and very conveniently located. The bath was roomy enough and everything was clean and in pretty good shape but also a little generic. I could hear the neighbors through the bath ventilation but that was solved by closing the bathroom door. I only stayed for one night but I would stay again. The breakfast is a large and varied buffet in the hotel bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: The hotel is on THE main shopping street where there are a good number of bars. You may want to ask for a room in the back if you're there on weekend.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed for three nights in late May 2014. The location could not be more perfect. Right in the middle of the main street and only a short walk away from the harbor. The free breakfast buffet is very nice, something for everyone; everything always was replenished quickly, looked fresh and appealing. The rooms are more than sufficient, the bathrooms nice and modern. I loved the heated towel rack. The bed was comfortable and sheets were alright. Everything was very clean on arrival but I wasn't too happy with housekeeping after that. After my first night I spilled some make-up in the bathroom sink and it was not cleaned. They also didn't replace a used glass with a clean one. Minor things, but worth pointing out. I was on the third floor but I could barely hear any noise from the busy street. I enjoyed staying at the Hotel Fron, would definitely stay there again, and can wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettina131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent location right in the heart of Reykjavik. Good sized room with kitchen and shower facilities. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, more than adequate. The best thing about this hotel, other than it's location, was the helpfulness of the staff. Any queries or problems were dealt with immediately. I would definitely stay here again, can't really imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location - Right on the main street with the hustle and bustle.

Arrival - quick and easy check in and check out and informative.

Room - requested a room to the back and got it. Card access to the building and an elevator available. The room was a fine size, the shower room slightly small. All clean and comfortable. The bed linen and pillows have seen better days and need to be renewed. The pillow was the lumpiest thing. The kitchen met our basic needs. Possibly a toaster and definitely a kettle would have been great so we could quickly have hot water for tea and coffee. We had to boil water in a pan.

Breakfast - Was good and plentiful. The room fills up quickly so be aware of this if you've tours booked and you don't want to be too rushed.

Bus to the airport - check in with reception for your return transfer so the bus driver knows to expect you. We had booked a return transfer but he wasn't aware of us until we told him. If we were late, reception will tell the driver to wait for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishclaire1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a modern hotel, but by the number of twists and turns in the corridors and the unusual arrangement with the stairs, you could be forgiven for thinking it was an older building.
The rooms are snug, but spotless. It helps if you are a contortionist to get into the shower room as the door virtually bumps the toilet, but there is oodles of hot water which more than compensates.
The best feature is it's central position. Only a few streets back from the Concert Hall, and a few hundred metres from the harbour area, the situation is perfect.
The downside is the restaurant, where breakfast is served from 6.30 - 9.30am. There was plenty of food available, but each day produced an identical offering during our stay. Some variety would have been nice.. on the positive side the sraff are very helpful.Considering Icelandic prices this was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Room 213 is to the back of the main building, and so is quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews