We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Whale of a Meal”
Review of Trio Restaurant - CLOSED

Trio Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Scandinavian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Whale of a Meal”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Trio was right down the street from our hotel, and we were hungry, so we thought we'd try it. What a nice find! They specialize in small plates, so we had samples of several things.

Everything was tasty and well-prepared, with excellent seasoning but not over-the-top. They had Minke Whale on the menu, so I had to try it. I had no idea what to expect, but it was good. Texture was like beef, flavor a bit different but good.

The service was great and the drinks were very well done, as well.

Trio is a fairly new place, and so not too well-known yet. I hope they get enough business to make it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dulle_noted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A lovely meal”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A very nice meal here with great service. Good selection on the menu, a little less pricey than other eateries. Food was beautifully presented, nicely cooked and tasted as good as it looked.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I didn't know anything about this place so I didn't have a clue of what do expect. In few words the food was much better than I could I hoped for.

All course were very good and the lamb was perfectly cooked, but many times I find it over cooked, even in nice restaurants in Iceland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was the best food we ate in Reykjavik, very well cooked & very well presented. Went on 2 occasions and both times quality was excellent.

Portions are on the smaller side so if you are hungry, order extras.

The staff were friendly and efficient.

One down side - my partner is vegetarian but was given beef tartare as an amuse.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hatclub2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

very kind personnel.
nice variety of food including whale meat
good location in the city centre
generous portions compared to FISKMARKADURRIN

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bio84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trio Restaurant also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing