We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£194
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£194
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£193
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveller rating
1,516
971
245
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,516
971
245
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boutique hotel central location friday and saturday steam room the main street deluxe room breakfast was included early check bus stop on the small side happy hour bars and restaurants blue lagoon the heart of the city street parking northern lights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

The room in the hotel was a nice size and had all the amenities. The bed was not as comfortable as others we had while in Iceland. While the hotel is in a great location near attractions and shopping, this creates a problem with noise. There are several bars around which stay open late (until 4:30 AM on Friday!) creating an environment not conducive to sleep. While it is cool in Iceland in summer, you need to have the windows open at night to be comfortable....noise comes in from the street and bars (including music). Breakfast was included, and there was a nice variety. Best skyr I had on the trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poohneller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CH_channelmanager, General Manager at Thingholt by Center Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear poohneller,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do not have air conditioning in the rooms and this summer has been exceptionally warm. I am sorry to hear that the noise from the bars disrupted your sleep. We do offer extra fans that can be placed in the room for more cooling as well as earplugs if it is noisy outside.
.
We do hope you give us another chance!

- Heba Shahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Excellent location and verastile breakfast. Cozy and relalxing lobby with friendly staff. Clean and modern rooms with nordic touch. Hotel's own restaurant isafold was really good also. It will not go wrong with this one!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CH_channelmanager, General Manager at Thingholt by Center Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear Niilo L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! Did you taste our meat soup at Ísafold Restaurant? If not, then you have a solid reason for coming back!

- Heba Shahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. We received a nice welcome drink. The breakfast was very good. But it was hard to sleep with a very noisy street outside. Poor ventilation in the room. A bathroom with glass walls, -lighting up the whole room when using it in the night.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CH_channelmanager, General Manager at Thingholt by Center Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear Cecilia B,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Long summer nights in Iceland can become pretty loud. Please note that your concerns have been passed on.
.
We do hope you give us another chance!

- Heba Shahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

First trip to Iceland, hope not the last. The CenterHotel was a great location, close to restaurants,
meeting points for tours, music, shopping, and attractions. The staff was very helpful, holding many pieces of luggage before check in and always available to answer questions about the area. I highly recommend the hotel, hope to be visit again......

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank G6408VQdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CH_channelmanager, General Manager at Thingholt by Center Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear G6408VQdonnam,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

- Heba Shahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

This hotel was a great find. It was right down in the center of the shopping area and had multiple good restaurants nearby. It was an easy walk (even with dragging our suitcases) from the bus/shuttle stop #6. The people working the front desk were knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saratieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CH_channelmanager, General Manager at Thingholt by Center Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear saratieck,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

- Heba Shahin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews