We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

On arrival we were greeted by a warm welcome from the friendly staff we stayed here for 3 nights. ,We had a room on the 7 floor overlooking the sea and mountains the room was clean and cosy. The spa is open to guests an its off good quality.The breakfast buffet is very good fresh and hot. Great hotel and a great price ,will definitely be staying here again it is close to everything .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank les l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    582
    198
    35
    20
See reviews for
159
714
83
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here March 2013 for a long weekend and loved it. The hotel is basic and comfortable but the location is great. Beautiful views from the 8th floor breakfast room/bar during the day and at night. Very good breakfast is included with the reasonably priced room - by Icelandic prices which are sort of high! All in all we were very happy with the hotel and Iceland itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing on the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel was ideally located for exploring Rekjavik city center and for catching our boat to go in search of the northern lights (both were within 5 minutes walking distance). Had a great view of water and mountains from our 6th floor room. Rate included an ample breakfast buffet and use of the hotel spa. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with recommendations of where to go and with printing our boarding passes on our last morning. Great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for Iceland Airwaves '13. Great proximity to many of the main venues (Harpa right across the street). We were on the 2nd floor and were worried we'd hear much of the street traffic coming out of the concerts, but the room was pretty quiet! Rooms are on the smaller side, which is expected in European hotels...but we only use a hotel to sleep, so it's fine. The buffet breakfast is pretty tasty with lots of choices. Only downside is they aren't affiliated with Iceland Air, so you don't get to check in early without paying extra.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I were very happy with hotel. We paid attention to the other reviewers and asked to be moved from our original room on the ground floor - I think the only reason they would have put us there was that we tried to check in early and nothing else was available. Rooms are comfortable and clean - a little small by American standards but that is expected since this is not America people! The small spa in the basement was excellent to wind down after a day of hiking and sightseeing and was never crowded. Don't miss half-price happy hour in the SkyLounge. Best price for a drink in Reykjavik and a beautiful view at sundown.

Although located on the edge of the tourist area (the other CenterHotels are right in the thick of it), Arnarhvoll is convenient. A couple blocks to the tourist area, across the street from the harbor. A few parking spots on location.

Room Tip: Ground and top floors (right under the SkyLounge) tend to be a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotstaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel by the water yet just 10 minutes walk from central Reykjavik and close to the High Street! Really comfy bed. Simple spa but lovely to relax and happy hour in the rooftop bar! Great view! Simple but very adequate breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob-and-Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had chosen the hotel for the lovely views of the bay and mountains and was not disappointed! Arrived first evening just in time for happy hour at the Sky Lounge on the 8th floor (and you do feel you are in the sky with the expansive views). Had a deluxe room and it was quite roomy - by European standards, not US :) - with tile floors that warm up from underneath, floor to ceiling windows that afforded the same views as the Sky lounge. Also included was the generous and delicious breakfast buffet with freshly cooked hot foods and addictive pastries - great way to load up before going on tours or walking around to see the many sites in the city or do the shore walk just across the hotel. Another plus of the deluxe room was free use of the small spa downstairs - the steam bath and hot tub were very welcome (and convenient) after return at the end of the day. Very helpful staff - booking tours, ride to the airport and restaurant recommendations. Really the only regret is that I didn't ask for the recipes of the granola bars and flaky pastry with apricot...maybe on next visit.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room - the views, breakfast and spa included
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
CenterHotel Thingholt
#17 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Miõborg
CenterHotel Plaza
CenterHotel Plaza
#35 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Borg by Keahotels
#21 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Miõborg
CenterHotel Klopp
CenterHotel Klopp
#36 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerhotel Arnarhvoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerhotel Arnarhvoll

Property: Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Address: Ingolfsstraeti 1, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centerhotel Arnarhvoll 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerhotel Arnarhvoll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll Reykjavík
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing