We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
942
357
71
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
357
71
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barber shop mobile phone record player unlimited data the main shopping street local calls hot tub and sauna great hotel perfect location shared balcony happy hour small gym make your own waffles good size modern hotel blackout curtains upon check
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

All the previous contacts by email are answer after a short time with very clear answers, the reception people are very friendly and give an excellent support, the breakfast can be improved but is acceptable, no min bar or fridge in the rooms, the prices are very high for the Europe standards including when you also compare with 4 or 5 stars chain hotels but in Iceland all is very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ant0ny63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValgerdurSigurdar, Front Office Manager at Alda Hotel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear ant0ny36,

Thank you for choosing Alda Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write us these lovely words.
We are grateful for any comments that we can use to further provide an excellent service.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel is cozy and well situated in the city center on the Main street of Reykjavik close to restaurants and shopping area. The service is good with friendly staff. Rates are sort of high but so are most of the hotel prices in the city

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nd6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValgerdurSigurdar, Front Office Manager at Alda Hotel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear nd6165,

Thank you for choosing Alda Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write us these lovely words.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the first two days into Iceland and the last two out for our two week honeymoon. We really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff, the bathroom facilities, the more roominess in our room than other hotels we stayed at, the plenty of outlets for charging, the awesome spread in the morning breakfast, and last but not least.... the three ply toilet paper! I had to mention the TP because I’ve never experienced it before . We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Enjoy the Tron elevators!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValgerdurSigurdar, Front Office Manager at Alda Hotel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing Alda Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write us these lovely words.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night when we arrived in Iceland and two weeks later we stayed a second night when we ended our trip. We had two completely different rooms but both were very nice. Our first room had a balcony and as it was a warm and sunny day we actually sat on the balcony in our shorts and relaxed after the long flight. Our room at the end of the trip didn't have a balcony but was very large which was nice for the final re-pack to head home. The staff at the front desk were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a very large selection of items including yummy croissants. The hotel is on a busy shopping street but our rooms were very quiet each night. The location is great, with easy access to many stores and a Bonus supermarket near by which made it easy to stock up on lunch items for our road trip. We had dinner at the hotel one night at it was fine. We would definitely return to this hotel if we came back to Iceland.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValgerdurSigurdar, Front Office Manager at Alda Hotel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Jann01,

Thank you for choosing Alda Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write us these lovely words.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel was perfectly located and customer service was fantastic. The breakfast was lovely and we had lunch in the restaurant which was also very good. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in the midst of the action.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antart888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValgerdurSigurdar, Front Office Manager at Alda Hotel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear antart888,

Thank you for choosing Alda Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write us these lovely words.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews