We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home base in Reykjavik”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Patio accessible from sliding kitchen doors
Living room with book collection
TV and good DVD selection
Kitchen/dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Breakfast bar
Looking down the stairway
Bedroom 1 - single (upstairs)
Bedroom 2 - double (upstairs)
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Long comfy sofa
Bedroom 3 - double (downstairs)
Cosy House in Downtown Reykjavik
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P3terBach
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home base in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The pictures and other reviews tell you exactly what you get and it’s true: it’s quiet and yet walking distance to everything! 5 minutes to bars, restaurants, and shopping and 10 minutes to the harbor and late night hotdogs!
The kitchen has everything and the five of us were very comfortable. The only surprise was the sulfur smell in the hot water (a byproduct of geothermal heating), but you get that everywhere.
So happy we stayed there, it was worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iamcave
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambience, warm and comfortable close to all amenities in central Reykjavik”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This comfortable home is well placed to all amenities including general store and all other shopping, restaurants and excursion pick up points. We loved the kitchen and spent many an evening around the table enjoying hot chocolate while discussing the day's activities. The 3 bedrooms were all comfortable and warm and more than met our needs. I recommend this holiday rental without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
It is lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your visit to Iceland anf felt comfortable in the house. Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation, for leaving the house in perfect condition and for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maile G
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable family home”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home is just right for a family of 4 traveling to Iceland. It is located in the center of the Reykjavik 101 district and is within walking distance to all of the shopping and restaurants. Julie was a great help for us in the planning stages of our trip and was available to answer questions for us when we arrived. We love the kitchen in this home. There is also a fantastic butcher shop across the street that also had some very nice ready to heat and eat meals as well as some veggies and wonderful meats.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great little house, with everything we needed, and very comfortable. The location is excellent, 5- 10 minutes walk from everything. Parking was not a problem at all, on meters just outside, or free parking on the road 5 minutes away, we could always get a space. We will definitely book again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottishE...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location for sightseeing, shopping. All Reyk sights within walking distance. Kitchen space and outside patio area a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Perfectly located, perfectly equipped”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Julie's place was the ideal home base for our family of four. Walking distance to everything, and incredibly well-equipped for international travelers. We could not have been more pleased, and look forward to another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well-appointed house”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is so central to Reykavik, yet so quiet. It is comfortable, welcoming, with all the appliances brand new and up to date. The kitchen in particular is so light and airy and spacious. Loved the coffee-maker
The best self-catering we have ever stayed at.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing