We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Nice hotel with very pleasant staff, pretty standard stuff , rooms ok but a little on the small side.
Good location for business but maybe not socialising. Coach available to and from airport.
Very modern as it has recently been refurbished.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,254 - 2,260 of 3,749 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

It exceeded every one of my expectations. Every person I encountered during my 3 week stay was friendly and helpful. The food at Vox is amazing. Make sure you spring for an executive room or at least access to the executive lounge. It is the best lounge I have ever been in. Great beer (try Gull), wonderful food including some amazing cheeses and great tiny cheeseburgers, a beautiful view, and a cozy environment. Also, if you have an executive room, you get access to a great spa. You can sit in their jacuzzi and someone will come by and massage your shoulders at no additional cost. Plus, if you are there in the winter time, being in their outdoor hot jacuzzi with snow falling on your head is a wonderful experience. We had a junior sweet, which was splendid. 1 1/2 bathrooms, spa quality rain shower, large tub. Extremely clean room and incredible view. We were there as part of our honeymoon, and they brought us a bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese plate that was fantastic. Our stay could not have been better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERTCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My son and I just completed a five day tour of Iceland, staying in this very comfortable hotel. At first I was disappointed by what seemed a smaller room on the side of the hotel without a water and mountain view, but this was quickly overlooked by the cleanliness and functionality of the room and the wonderful buffet breakfast and Vox Restaurant on premises. Service was also very cordial and helpful. With a free bus pass, getting into downtown was at first a bit confusing with a system that is not as clearly marked as I had been accustomed in cities on the continent, but after a fashion and with a little direction we were able to get around reasonably well. I mention this in connection with the hotel only because its location is not right in the downtown or old harbor areas where most sights and services are located, so if you are looking for a more central hotel to be in the midst of all that goes on, this may not be the place for you. However, I have heard that being in the action can also lead to street noise or the sounds of late night revelers, so peace and quiet can be expected here at the Nordica.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLongmeadow_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just stayed at the Hilton Nordica and enjoyed my stay immensely from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. The staff was always friendly and courteous. The room was extremely clean, well equipped and very cozy. The food was excellent and always fresh. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

One of the few good business hotels in Reykjavik. The rooms are modern and clean, but pretty small. Bathroom with tub is also quite small. People are friendly. The bar is OK. Breakfast is a buffet with lots of choice. My room on the 6th floor had a nice few over the area with in the distance beautiful mountains with snow. I recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We arrived after an early morning flight, and after waiting about an hour for our room to become available, we were finally rewarded with a clean and cozy room. During our wait, the staff held our bags while we had the breakfast buffet in VOX. Our room was at the end of the corridor so it was more of a square than a rectangle in shape. It was decorated like something you would expect out of Ikea - simple and clean. The double (queen) bed had two down coverlets which provided enough warmth as the room was already cozy and warm - stark difference to outside our window. We did have a wonderful view of "city mountain" when the snow didn't make it disappear. The bath was a surprising size for such a compact room. There was also a safe for valuables and a small refrigerator in the room. The front desk staff was always friendly - even recommending a market around the corner for snacks and such. They do have a little snack bar there in the lobby with drinks, snacks, sandwiches and even sushi but the prices are about twice market price. A carryover from their in-hotel restaurant VOX no doubt. The front desk staff also assisted when I was trying to reach a tour company for our confirmation. The hotel offers a complimentary bus pass which is very convenient to get downtown. In addition to the market (grocery) around the corner, there are also other restaurants within just a 3-10 minute walk. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and would highly recommend to anyone visiting or stopping over in Reykjavik.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel to get a view of the harbor and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickel_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not disappointing generally, though not quite typical if you expect the American version of the brand. The overall design is somewhat minimalistic/simplistic. Very clean and well organized. Great service, incl. reception and travel desks. Outstanding breakfast buffet. I'd love to see longer hours of operation for the gym/sauna (was closed at 8pm?). Proximity to a few nice restaurants, transportation and shops. Walking distance to the mall. Comfortable bed and bath- you'd love that high pressure hot water:) Yes, I'd recommend.

Room Tip: To see nice sunset (10-11am) pick the room on the side opposite to the entrance, high floor is bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ielkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
606 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reykjavik Nordica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Address: Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range: £144 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Reykjavik Nordica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica Hotel
Hilton International Reykjavík
Hilton Hotel Reykjavik Nordica
Reykjavík Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing