We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Park Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabin(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
22 Hill Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arctic Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klettur(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,014)
Filter reviews
4,014 results
Traveller rating
1,861
1,631
398
73
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,861
1,631
398
73
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungevox restaurantfree bus passgreat hotelhappy hourcity centretour deskminute walkicelandair packageblue lagoonbreakfast buffetnorthern lightsiceland airblackout curtainsearly checkrental carcomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,381 - 2,386 of 4,014 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First off, I should say, if you can drive, rent a car and drive it around Iceland. If this is you, the Hilton is a dream, because there is free parking on site. I also recommend this because everything in Iceland is relatively expensive, so renting a car is ideal (although petrol/gas is expensive). As such, I cannot really make a comment as to the location of the hotel, but I know that they do give patrons free bus passes.

But to the hotel room - it was large, clean, and reasonably priced, particularly for a hotel carrying Hilton branding. The staff were incredibly welcoming, assisting us with a number of enquiries such as check-in for our Icelandair flights, as well as driving to the Northern Lights. There was an issue where one of the staff told us that breakfast would be served until 11am (which was wrong, it's only served til 10am), however this was remedied when they allowed us into the Executive Lounge to access breakfast there.

Iceland was the favourite bit of my round the world trip, and I have no doubt that the Hilton played a part in this. Clean quiet and comfortable pretty much summarises this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thalius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trausti K, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Reykjavik Nordica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Hilton Reykjavik Nordica.

It is always a great pleasure to read such positive reviews as the one you have written. We are sorry though about the confusion regarding the opening hours at the restaurant, but I am glad to see that it was sorted out quickly. All in all we are glad to have played a part in your trip around the world and we hope that you will visit us again sometime in the future and create new pleasant memories with us.

Warm regards,
Trausti Þór Karlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Nordic Hilton is an excellent hotel that is located a few miles from downtown. The distance isn't a problem because they give you a bus pass and it's a straight shot to/from the central part of town. Also, all tours pick-up at the hotel.

The downside is Hilton's policy on stays not booked directly with their reservations systems. So no points if you use third party (Expedia, Travelocity...) providers.

We recommend the club room addition to your stay. It's expensive but it replaces breakfast, drinks and snacks (expect food and drinks to be double or triple of what you'd expect everywhere).

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the bay have the best views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeec98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a 4 night stay on the executive floor as we wanted use of the lounge. We have used these extensively with another international hotel chain and were very disappointed with this one. It seemed to have been taken over by groups of people who were more interested in overfilling wine glasses and eating the small selection of nibbles...executive was probably never in their vocabulary! It was so noisy in the morning that we chose to use the main restaurant for breakfast....even noisier but bigger so one could hope to find a quiet table. The bedroom was of good standard apart from paper cups on the coffee tray, what is wrong with china ?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pttbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Nothing special but no complaints. We were a little surprised at the lack of blackout shades since it never got dark while we were there.

Location is good for walking to Laugardalslaug, but we took the public bus to go downtown. Much closer to the action than the Hotel Natura and a bit nicer, so worth the upgrade if you are thinking of booking an Icelandair package (and I highly recommend you do!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Junkie745685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We picked this hotel as part of an Icelandair package. It was very nice, clean and simple. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It was about a 15 minute walk to the downtown area and only a 5 minute cab ride. We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend though - if you have a chance, ask for a room overlooking the mountains. Our room faced a parking lot and would have preferred the mountain view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnygetsfloury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews