We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was with my team on world chempionship there it was great hotel, with best brekfest that i tryed in hotels, if you go to Reykjavik book this hotel, one thing that is not good it is not near center, so you have to take taxi or bus to go to center but ice hockey and football stadiums are nere

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuki018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    1,483
    354
    60
    43
See reviews for
545
1,757
247
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A bit off the beaten path, but only about a mile from the main area of town. And the hotel will provide bus passes for free that will cover 4 people. An awesome way to get lost and see the city. I would at all costs avoid breakfast if you are roaming the city, as you can get much better options in the downtown area. They offer free computers in the lobby for guests and free wi-fi, went in the summer and it was a bit hot (60's) and with no ac it made sleep a little hard, but as it is cold most the year it was a oversight of our stay. Staff was great and very helpful. Buses from major airport are available but renting a car is suggested for a week or longer stay. Parking was free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeigesavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

besides some technical issue with booking/reservation, the hotel is a gem in a beautiful city. amazing view of the ocean and the mountains. easy access to downtown via city bus complimentary of the hotel. all amenities expected of a 5 star hotel. beautifully decorated in a contemporary fashion. amazing VIP lounge with excellent customer service. I've stayed at many other HIlton brand hotels around the world and this is not one to miss if you stop by Iceland for a short layover or for longer vacation. not too close to downtown but with complimentary bus access, it's very convenient. l would stay here again in my future trips to Iceland. lovely hotel. thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent19752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and stayed in this hotel for five nights in June. Our queen bed room was on the front side of the hotel with a nice view of the mountains and water (although we were on the 3rd floor, so we weren't high enough for a great view). There was plenty of space for two -- more space than most European hotel rooms I have stayed in. The bathroom was quite sufficient as well (however the tub was slippery and the towels were rather rough). I do agree with other reviewers -- room darkening shades would make the summertime stays much better for those who like to sleep in the dark. The location of the hotel is rather out of the way for the shops and restaurants of the downtown area, but the free bus pass allowed us to get there quickly without having to pay for a taxi. The staff was most friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Although we did not eat in the restaurant, we had a lunch and a late dinner in the bar that were both quite delicious and served quickly.

Room Tip: Best views on the front side of the hotel above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soupiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXICO CITY, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It is a wonderfull Hotel, expensive but nice. If you have the option to spend more money during your stay, this will be the right place. The staff is very polite. It's located in the east part of Reykajvik, nevertheless you can get city centre walking 20 minutes or you can ask the staff for a free bus pass. I would stay for sure next time i visit Iceland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our fabulous trip to Reykjavik was enhanced by the excellent facilities at the Hilton . It is about 10 minutes walk from the town centre and that makes it a quieter location with great parking facilities.We stayed in an executive room ( 9th floor with wonderful view)which allowed us access to a private lounge with beautiful views and complementary breakfast ,teas , coffees all day long. It was well worth the extra charge to have this facility and roomy bedroom with Scandinavian style wooden floors and sitting area. Staff were helpful and efficient and the food was excellent , with the Vox Restaurant providing a good range of light meals or more formal meals .We entertained our Icelandic friends there and they were impressed! Reykjavik is a great place and we will return and will definitely stay again at the Hilton .

Room Tip: Front room for a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunfion39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Four of us stayed at Hilton because of the brand but were a bit concerned because it isn't in the center of the downtown area. There should be no concern as it is still within walking distance, 25 minutes? BUT the local bus, very clean and modern, stops immediately in front of the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel other than for breakfast which was fine. One of our 2 rooms was spacious and the other was a bit small, just room enough for the luggage so don't reserve the smallest room. Other than that the service was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAF-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 52 in Reykjavik
997 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#14 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reykjavik Nordica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Property: Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#2 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Reykjavik Nordica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica Hotel
Hilton International Reykjavík
Hilton Hotel Reykjavik Nordica
Reykjavík Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing