We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Excellant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Hilton with my Father last month for 4 days. Excellant hotel with first class service staff excellant from reception to the bar staff first class. Bonus free Wi-Fi good speed, also give you free travel on local buses with a travelcard from reception, even though everything within 15-20 walk, With Stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,112 - 2,118 of 3,896 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

we were with a group and stayed twice in this hotel, before and after our tour.

it has a very good location, 3 min jogging to the seaside,or 5 min by bus to downtown, with a free bus card privided by the hotel, for up to 4 people .

breakfast is of great varieties, and disposable cups also available should you like to take a cup of coffee to go.

if you are late for any meals, there are packaged sandwiches , fruit plates, coffee etc for sale in the lobby area.

there are certain areas for improvement though. For example the key cards. Ours didn't work at our room doors whike our friends didn't work in the elevator. Kind of troublesome when you are so tired after a long day trip and still have to run upstairs and downstairs to fix things.

second, the booking service in the souvenirs shop. We tried to book the Flybus service to the airport for an early flight departing at 7:20am and asked the woman if the pickup at 5am would be appropriate . She said up to us and didn't make any suggestions so we thought it was ok and booked for 5am. since we didn't really know how long we would need and she didn't explain much. The hotel receptionist at front desk did say 45 min traveling time (later we found out that was for taxi or private car.)

Then we talked to our friends and they said.we might not be able to make it because first we would be picked up by a van, which would go to other hotels first, before dropping us off in a main terminal where we had to wait to change to a bigger bus.So we changed to 4:30am pickup.

Eventually it took us 75min altogether and it was lucky we flew business class so didn't have to line up for baggage drop off. The lines were long for other passengers, even only for drop off .

we were lucky we listened to our friends and changed to an earlier bus.

The Hilton staff could have done better to avoid any chance of ruining the customers vacation at the end.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickiBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good hotel and restaurant. Not central but a free shuttle bus is there if you need it. Happy hour is 5-7 each day and all drinks are half price in that time. Food very good in restaurant but in bar had to wait over an hour for a cold steak but were given free drinks as an apology. Complimentary sweets in jars in the loby to help !y ever- expanding waistline. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Basic rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel lives up to all the expectations that people have from a good quality hotel chain. Free wi-fi of good strength. A large variety of selection for breakfast. Clean and speacious rooms. Ask for free bus cards for local transportation. The hotel has a large parking lot outside. Staff was nice and cheerful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arvid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I are only at the end of the first day into a six-night stay at the Hilton Reykjavik Nordica, but I feel compelled to write the review now. Arriving at 7:00 a.m. this morning, I knew our room would not be ready as the hotel was reporting full. Viktor, who was at the front desk when we arrived, was both warm and welcoming. I had emailed earlier asking for an upgrade to a Twin Plus room (I am a HHonors member) and although there were no rooms available at that time in the morning, he assured me he would see what he could do to both get us an upgrade and in a room as soon as possible. He gave us a key to the 8th floor Executive Lounge to wait in comfortable and to have breakfast. The lounge is a cozy room with floor to ceiling windows that look out onto the sea and Mount Esia. The view is majestic. The breakfast area had an excellent coffee machine, hot foods: eggs, bacon and sausage, deli meats, fresh bread, cereals (excellent granola), milk, juice, yogurt, juice and skyre, a yogurt like food that was absolute yummy.

Within two hours, by 9:00 a.m. we were settled into room 808, on the Executive Floor, only steps away from the lounge and best of all it was the Plus room I had requested that faced the sea and Mount Esia.

The room is large, bright (a wall of windows with black out curtains which you need in the summer), comfortable double size beds with white down comforters. The floors are blonde wood, as is the furniture. The bathroom is well appointed and quite large. It even has a magnifying mirror which I was very happy to see. This is a VERY comfortable hotel room.

The hotel is located right outside of the main shopping area of Reykjavik. The hotel gives their guest a free bus pass to take the bus into town, a 5-10 minute trip (walking it is 15–20 minutes). The bus stand is right across the street from the hotel.

The hotel lobby is also very well appointed, with several areas in which to sit, including a lovely bar area. There is a fitness room and a business center.

Room Tip: This is a rectangle shaped hotel. The front face of the hotel (and the rooms that face front) have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We found the Hilton Hotel very nice - nice rooms, with nice view over the bay, good service, free wifi. Plenty of parking right outside. Breakfast was rather busy - a few minutes wait to be seated, but then a wide range of good food.
The hotel is outside the centre - not really convenient to walk - about 5 minutes by taxi (whenever we wanted to go there was a supply of taxis waiting outside), or 20 minutes or so by bus, from a bus stop some 3 or 4 minutes walk from the hotel (the hotel can provide a free bus pass).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HardshipPosting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

beautiful hotel with great views. You get a free bus card that allows you to travel into the city (like 10 minutes or so). We also took a long walk down to the water to walk around--beautiful! The room was very spacious and the windows covered one wall. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and offered suggestions on food and transit to places. We stayed over Easter weekend, so many places in town were closed. The restaurant at the hotel was good, but we liked the more authentic places we visited. Be aware ahead of time how expensive Iceland is--to cut costs, we purchased some cheese and crackers and fruits from the grocery store behind the hotel--convenient and more reasonably priced than some of the places downtown. The gym and the spa are also incredibly nice--take advantage! We upgraded our room to have the view--only problem is that the weather didn't cooperate to give us the clearest experience--NOT a fault of the hotel of course--just be aware before you upgrade! :)

Room Tip: check weather for your stay before upgrading your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomandthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reykjavik Nordica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Address: Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#4 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range: £127 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Reykjavik Nordica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica Hotel
Hilton International Reykjavík
Hilton Hotel Reykjavik Nordica
Reykjavík Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing