We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 Hill Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klettur(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
4th Floor Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
345
561
150
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
561
150
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel bjorkbreadminute walkruby tuesdayscity centreboiled eggsblue lagoonattached restaurantshower cubiclehotel doornorthern lightshamthe main shopping streetcold meatsthird floorreception staffbook trips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My luggage was delay for couple days, so I have to delivery to here before I left Iceland. It's nice and comfortable hotel. They have nice good selection of breakfast meal to choice (included). It's easy access to city area. I choice here because I have very nice stay in the same hotel chain at Akureyri.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDLee_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Travelled to Iceland in February 2014 for my 30th. When we arrived I didn't realise it was a hotel but once you go inside its a different story. After checking in we were shown to our room and I was pleasantly surprised. So clean and modern. Only downside was the view from the window it overlooked another hotels windows so just kept curtains closed but we didn't go there to sit in the room so this really didn't bother us. Staff were helpful and food was delicious. If you are going to visit Iceland this hotel is perfect. Clean, good food and a good price

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came to Reykjavik on a Fleetway Travel 4-night trip. On arrival at the hotel I wondered what on earth we were coming to: the hotel is set in what looks like an industrial estate (though as my wife said later, "They don 't seem to do architecture in Iceland!"). A bland, unattractive frontage, up a short flight of steps to the reception.
The reception area needs a definite upgrade. Its unattractive, and a bit dark, with 2 well-scuffed and worn seats for visitors. The Receptionists we spoke during our stay were helpful, and friendly.
We were allocated Room 213, at the far end of a corridor from the lift, with a good, northerly view of the sea and mountains. The room was very clean, warm, with a comfortable large bed, and plenty of storage space for clothes and luggage (though I wonder how we would have fared if we'd needed to dry clothes if the weather had been poor?). As others have commented, the shower was on the small side, but adequate, and the bathroom was clean and tidy.
Despite the room's location, overlooking a road junction and a car repair business, it was surprisingly quiet, and restful at night.
The hotel restaurant had a large and varied breakfast menu (chocolate cake for breakfast, anyone?!) and the evening meals were more than adequate. The waiting staff (especially a newly-arrived Hungarian) were helpful and eager to please.
We found that the walk into the city centre was easy and safe along well-lit roads, and took us about 15 minutes (much longer when window-shopping!) The harbour area is a good 20 minutes walk, but the hotel can arrange a taxi if necessary.
in short, we'd have no hesitation in staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a north-facing sea view. There is a 3rd floor to the hotel, which we didn't see, but the views from here would be even better, I would suggest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ironingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. Got given a room with a vew of a car park which wasn't very nice. Shower room was a bit too small and the shower head holder was half broken. Breakfast was not bad and better than Fosshotel Lind. I liked the breakfast room. You can see the mountains from there. Staff were OK too. Not too far from the centre. Nice and quiet there. Not too much traffic around. Great for sleeping. A big mirror in the bathroom which was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the hotel Björk for a week.
Room: was a double plenty of space and storage. Tv has English channels. The shower is small so if you are generous proportions :(
Breakfast: standard continental, very nice.
Hotel: like most say "don't judge a book by its cover".
The staff: friendly.
The view: amazing.
The restaurant: nice food but pricey.
We timed the journey into town. It took 7min and is a straight road.
If you have kids there is a great little shop on the corner that will cater for your needs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davemcv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews