We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$508
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$598
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
347
561
152
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
561
152
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel bjorkbreadminute walkruby tuesdayscity centreboiled eggsblue lagoonattached restaurantshower cubiclehotel doornorthern lightshamthe main shopping streetcold meatsthird floorreception staffbook trips
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

This hotel is excellent but as did a lot of reviewers, I did find my room tiny. The bathroom is very small and not well designed - I actually discussed at dinner with another guest the fact that you have to have a strategy for having a shower! It's just there is no space to keep anything, or get in or out. Anyway that aside, because it was still a clean, comfortable room. It is an excellent hotel, super helpful friendly reception staff, who helped me book trips and gave me directions and ideas as I had nothing planned.Location is perfect - 15 min walk from town, a spa opposite and a fantastic swimming pool 15 mins away too. Also very close to the beautiful sea front. The restaurant is amazing. Dinners are very good quality, and the breakfast was brilliant. I ate really well. Went for a health relaxing break and because of this hotel, had just that!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anamikatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We had two nights here as part of a stop-over in Iceland en route to Seattle. Despite our very late evening arrival, we had no problems at check-in and were swiftly in our room. As others have said, the rooms are fairly basic but well maintained and perfectly reasonable for a short stay. The continental breakfast was fine, nothing very exciting but good value as it was included in our rate.

The front desk staff were efficient and helpful. They were even able to lend me a UK/European plug adaptor and said we could keep it until we checked out. They were also able to book the shuttle bus back to the airport for us (strongly recommended).

The only crtiticism I would have is that the location is a good 20-25 minutes walk from the city centre where the choise in restaurants and shops is. This walk is not particularly attractive (some buildings a bit run-down) and seems to take forever when it's wet and windy. We were not in town long enough to fully explore public transport options, but in some ways I'm glad we only stayed for a short stay at this location.

For the price we paid, we were satisfied overall with our stay at the Bjork Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

4 friends, 4 rooms, 4 were clean and comfortable (rooms, not friends, although they were all clean too!) 3 rooms were a good size, but 1 room was small and next to the lift!
Breakfast was excellent! Eat as much as you like buffet. Staff were nice too, although we didn't eat them!
Location was a bit of a walk from where we usually hang out - Laugavegur - but fine for those who are fit and able. Limited (free) parking outside the hotel too which was handy.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holmstreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Ignore the naysayers -- the only conceivable negative feature of this hotel is that it involves a short 15 minute walk to the downtown strip, but for anyone who is ambulatory and not lazy cannot possibly use this as an excuse for criticism. From the cleanliness of the hotel and the room, to the helpfulness of the staff, to the surprisingly good breakfast buffet, I really don't know what better accommodations you could find in Reykjavik at such a low price (~$80 Cdn / night).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zutaosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

There's almost nothing for under 100 USD in Iceland so this was an excellent room for the price. This hotel was just perfect. We stayed one night.
Pros:
- Clean room, big bathroom with lots of counter space
- Wi-fi included in price
- Breakfast included in price and good
- Close enough to downtown
- Next to a convenience store open 24/7
- Parking available in front of the hotel
- Nice staff
To improve:
- Pillows too soft (but this is a common problem I had in Iceland)
- More variety at breakfast (but it was the same all over Iceland so I guess that it is normal there)
HIghly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supernovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews