We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best option to see Iceland!”

Review of cozy campers

Have a cozy time in iceland .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Nice and cozy
Inclousive package
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
nuska_mm
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best option to see Iceland!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Antes de nuestro viaje a Islandia, estuvimos comparando diferentes opciones hasta decantarnos por cozy campers, y no podemos estar más satisfechos con nuestra elección!
Ya habíamos utilizado una similar en USA, pero esta fue mucho mejor. Por dentro es espaciosa, con sofa-cama que se monta y desmonta con gran facilidad. Cuenta con un grifo en su interior, y con todos los utensilios necesarios para cocinar (sartén, cazo...), así como una nevera y un calentador para no pasar frío en ningún momento. Durante el viaje vimos numerosas campervan, y definitivamente, la nuestra era la mejor de todas :)
Además, el trato recibido desde el primer momento fue maravilloso. Nos esperaron en la estación de autobuses y nos explicaron como funcionaba todo. Tuvimos un pequeño percance con el calentador durante nuestro viaje, que fue resuelto en cuestión de horas (y eso que jugaba al futbol Islandia!), con total profesionalidad y en todo momento se comunicó con nosotros para asegurarse de que estaba resuelto. Sin duda, la mejor forma de disfrutar de Islandia!

Before our trip to Iceland, we were comparing different options until we decided to choose cozy campers, and we cannot be more pleased with our choice!
We had already used a similar one in USA, but this was much better. Inside it is spacious with sofa-bed which is assembled and disassembled easily. It has a tap inside, and all the necessary cooking utensils (frying pan, saucepan ...) as well as a refrigerator and a heater to keep warm at any time.
During the trip we saw numerous camper vans, and definitely ours was the best of all :)
In addition, the treatment received from the first moment was wonderful. We met at the bus station and we were told how everything worked. We had a little mishap with the heater during our trip, which was resolved within hours (and Iceland was playing football!), communicating with us to make sure it was resolved. Definitely, the best way to enjoy Iceland! Thanks a lot for making everything so easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nineta B
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 2 weeks in the cozy camper and it was awesome! We had everything we needed, and it was a great way to see and visit Iceland!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Leven
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great way to see a wonderful country”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented a Highlander 4x4 for 8 nights and had a great trip. The van was comfortable and well equipped and very easy to drive so the miles flew by. Very sorry to hand it back at the end of the trip.
We had been advised by a friend to hire a 4x4 and wanted a diesel with manual transmission,. This was one of the few companies which could supply that. We took as extras:
Portable WiFi - We had reception virtually everywhere and it was very useful for checking on campsites and road conditions. It also saved us getting a satnav.
Convertor - this let us charge up things like camera batteries which require a mains plug and charged phones and tablets quickly
Roof box.. Very handy to be able to keep some of the luggage out of the way
Table and chairs- Great to let us sit out and eat on sunny days.
Happy to recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: Driving, eating and sleeping in the van
Liked least: Handing the van back!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestMichN...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Trip!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented the Cozy Time 2WD camper for a one week trip - and it was perfect! It was easy to pick up the camper at the bus station and they were very flexible with the dropoff time and location in Reykjavik.

We spent the week driving the ring road with a side trip to Snaefellsjokull National Park. The camper felt very large (the bed was long enough for us to stretch out comfortably even at 6ft tall). Having the sink, fridge and grill was very convenient. The camper was brand new, the mattress was surprisingly comfortable and everything worked perfect. The van got better gas mileage than expected and we had no problem finding gas stations along the ring road.

We purchased the WIFI device and it worked in all but the most remote locations during our trip. Highly recommend this option for planing out stops while you drive.

I would recommend this company to anyone. We saw a lot of other campervans during the week and they were all much smaller and did not have as many amenities on the inside.

Thanks for making our trip great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: Large living area, comfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobiU
2 reviews
“Unrivalled Service and Quality”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cozy Campers is a hidden gem for Iceland travel. As a new business, they are committed to making sure you get the most of your trip to Iceland. They make sure everything is tailored personally, which is a huge comfort when getting into the country for the first time. They organize a pickup and drop off, give you a tour of the vehicle, answer any questions, and leave you with contacts in the event of an emergency. It was quick and professional.

The vehicle I rented (Cozy Auto) was a converted passenger van that has taken on new life as a sleeper van. What this means is more leg room and storage than the average camper in the country! Two passengers and extra luggage fit easily with room to spare. The heater works great and all of the accessories work off of an additional battery--no need to worry about things dying on you in the night.

Everything we needed was provided in the van, and there were no problems at all with starting it or driving. It ran smoothly and quietly, including the drives along the side roads that I highly recommend parking on overnight. There are some stunning views to wake up to.

Even after a last-minute change of dates, Cozy Campers was extremely accommodating in a way I don't think is offered by any other camper van service in Iceland. From the first email to dropping off the keys.

I was able to drive to all of my planned stops in the country feeling comfortable, looked after, and fairly charged for the service that the team at Cozy Campers has provided. I will definitely book with them again. A hidden gem. Come see this beautiful country, and do it in one of these fantastic vans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Dear Jacobi.
Thank you for this unrivaled review!! I really don't know what to say about all this :) I am definitely happy that you picked my company :) I wish you all the best in your life and if you will come to Iceland any time. Please be in touch:)
Best regards
Birkir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron F
1 review
“Campervan Honeymoon and it was Amazing”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I did our honeymoon as a road trip around Iceland in July. We hired the 4x4 Highlander and it was an amazing experience. Any small issues that came up with the vehicle (we were the first booking for Cozy and some of the early of the test pilots,...) were handled quickly and professionally. This vehicle was perfect for our needs for two people and we were able to go anywhere we desired thanks to the 4WD (I had no desire to drive across any rivers...). I highly recommend Cozy!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of driving and customer service.
Liked least: Experienced a few kinks that I am sure were oversights or unknown issues. I'm positive they were fixed after our trip.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Dear Aaron,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon in our Cozy Camper :-)
We will never forget you and your wife as you were one of our first customers and to top it off on your honeymoon!

I wish you and your wife a long and happy life together.

Thank you for giving you the time to put a review for us, it's better late than never ;-) haha :-) We are sincerely grateful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST - This is the company to go with for your campervan!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

First, renting a campervan is the best way to experience Iceland in my opinion and I am so, so happy we went with Cozy Campers! Birkir and Margaret were friendly and accommodating - making the experience that much easier! The van itself worked great and the back is truly cozy. Despite the weather being rainy, windy and cold the two weeks we were there, the interior was so warm. The heater worked flawlessly and the bedding was better than ours at home! I loved that the coach/bed was an actual mattress! We had ample room for our baggage whether the bed was out or not. The interior is designed perfectly to maximize space - from the table to cook on, the cooler, the storage units, the back picnic table. It was awesome! We even caught people peeking into the car a couple times and asking us to let them see inside. I cannot say enough good things about this experience and wish Birkir and Margaret all the best on their business. They are doing it right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Dear Michelle and Mike . I just want to say wow! This review is overwhelming ? I am so happy that you decided to go with our company.It would be hard to find a better customer then you guys? We wish you all the best and hope your doing well.
Best regards,
Birkir and Maddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing