We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most extraordinary adventure ever!”

Review of cozy campers

Have a cozy time in iceland .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Nice and cozy
Inclousive package
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karla P
1 review
“Most extraordinary adventure ever!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our Cozy Camper and the staff upon arrival in Iceland this March. The camper made us feel safe and comfortable the entire trip around the Ring Road, West Fjords and Golden Circle. We couldn't have seen all of Iceland and its' splendor in 9 days if it wasn't for Cozy Campers. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. We were very impressed by their pick up and the way in which they handed over to us a brand new camper van. The van itself was beautiful, big large windows, a sink, a mini fridge and a super coy pull-out sofa bed with pillows and blankets. The other wonderful thing was that the van was cool and black and not the bright cheesy colors of other vans around Iceland. It had the Cozy Camper sign on the side but otherwise it was really awesome to sport it around Iceland. It held up well with gas and even in several windstorms.

I will definitely rent with them again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceci5t
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic road trip experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented the van Cozy Time with Cozy Campers for 7 days in the month of May. Communication went perfect since the beginning of the booking. The van was great and we had everything that we needed. We had winter tyres and they were REALLY helpful and necessary since we encountered quite a bit of snow on the road in the north part of the country. Without them we would have been in trouble, so really happy about that. Remember to check road conditions every day before leaving!
All the cooking gear was great and we used it every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The heating worked perfectly and the bed was really comfy. If our trip had been longer we would have missed some extra space for storage but for one week or two it is more than enough. Even for one month. Pack light, though. We really enjoyed our experience and would recommend it to everyone. We would definitely book with Cozy Campers again in our next trip to Iceland.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbellefeu...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT ⭐️⭐️⭐️!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The absolute BEST way to tour Iceland!

We rented a Cozy Camper for 1 week. Hassle-free and all-inclusive, with top-notch service from super cool owner Birkir, who can locate your coordinates 24/7 and send help as needed.

The camper runs really well and is very fuel-efficient. Dishes, linens and cookware provided, including an excellent gas stove and surprisingly roomy cooler. The bed is easy to pull out and very comfortable. It's everything you need!

Thanks again for a fantastic trip !

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa532...
1 review
“The Perfect Roadtrip”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This review is long overdue. My boyfriend and I rented the "Cozy Auto" last May for a two week road trip around Iceland. I did a lot of research before deciding on cozy campers and we were so happy with our choice. The camper fit our needs perfectly it was roomy, cozy and practical. We were never too hot or too cold. We saved a ton of money by making all our meals and morning coffees in the van with the best views of Iceland right outside our window. Comparing it to all the other vans we saw along the way we were so happy with how ours was setup. The bed/couch was comfy, storage for groceries was great, there was more than enough room for our packs and the funky lights were a nice touch as well. Pickup and drop-off were a breeze and very friendly service from everyone at Cozy Campers, we accidentally lost the coffee press and we felt terrible but they were super sweet about it and never charged us for it. We cruised around with ease and it was a trip of a lifetime.

Date of stay: May 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwkitting...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely made our trip. Supremely good van.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Birkir has built the perfect van. We had the 'Cozy Time' (manual / stick shift) for a ten day trip through the north in early winter. I've driven and owned vans in Europe, Australia, New Zealand, the U.S. and this is by far the best setup I've seen. Ingenious and thoughtful design has gone into the bed, couch, kitchen and storage. The van was also meticulously clean and (being a 2016 model) felt brand new. Proper spiked tires for the snow and ice and remarkable fuel economy.
Cannot say enough good things about this company.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Dear Sam and Katie.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, It is an honor for me reading this :) thank you .
I hope I will see you again when you will come and take the other half of Iceland :) you are of course always welcome !
Best regards
Birkir Már
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheTravel...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Cozy Camper is amazing!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Birkir was great! He answered all of our questions and was always on time with pickup and dropoff. He did a great job with the extra effort on putting windows in the van which is a must in Iceland. The bed and bedding were both very comfortable and we had a heater that kept us warm. The WIFI was great to have, certain parts of the island did not have coverage, but most of the time we had internet to jam to tunes or research our next destination! The van was very easy to drive and fuel efficient. We paid extra for a BBQ, which was pretty awesome if you are planning on making a lot of your own food. Would definitely recommend this company to friends. Birkir check out the black and tan beach!

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Hi guys:)
Thank you so much for taking time to ride this review
We are of course really happy that you liked Iceland and our campers :)
And We hope to see you again
Best regards
Birkir :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only way to see Iceland - Simply the best!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cozy Campers is without doubt the only way to see Iceland!

Birkir is brilliant, he's modified all the camper vans himself with some really innovative engineering - the heating system that keeps the best warm is excellent, and the all round customer service is fantastic.

We hired the 'Cozy Time' van for 6 days and drove the whole ring road.
We saw various different rental vans while on the ring road and came away feeling ours was superior in every way.

I would recommend that anyone going to Iceland goes with Cozy Campers - 10/10 all round!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Van drove very well, cleverly designed, great customer service
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Dear Ryan.
Thank you so much for taking time too right this wonderful review:)
It is always good to know that we are doing things right
This review is an honor for us :)
Big thanks from us and we hope to see you again
Best regards
Birkir Màr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.