We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome road trip in a Cozy Camper”

Review of cozy campers

Have a cozy time in iceland .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Nice and cozy
Inclousive package
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lilsfole
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome road trip in a Cozy Camper”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented a new VW t6 syncro(4x4) and were completely free to go anywhere we wanted in total comfort. The car was smooth, had no trouble on the few f roads we took, and it did not consume a lot of petrol.

The bed is comfy, and we had everything we needed for sleeping and cooking.
(One of the crew, Jon, suggested we rent a bbq and it was a great idea ! )

Birkir the owner and manager was great to deal with, from the first phone call (less than 12hrs before the rental!) to the dropoff. He goes beyond great customer service and made our stay in Iceland more authentic. Thanks and all the best !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jehdfd
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Way to See Iceland!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cozy Campers was the perfect way to see Iceland. Our first experience was arriving an hour before opening because our flight landed early. Although we were so early we were welcomed and we completed the paperwork and the walk through of the van and were on our way in under an hour. The van gave us the freedom to go wherever we wanted to go and get away from the crowds in the big tourist areas. The van was brand new and in perfect condition. It had everything we needed and had the perfect amount of space for two. It was simple to drive as long as you can drive a manual transmission. At the end of the rental we returned our van and were brought to our hotel immediately. This is absolutely the best way to see Iceland and I highly recommend them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidazzz...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ring road Iceland ”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented a cozy camper to tour the ring road in June and had an epic road trip !! The camper was perfect! It was spacious, well appointed , it drove well and was comfortable and reliable plus great on gas!! We always felt we had the nicest ride on the road! All the folks at cozy camper were amazing! Great customer service, friendly, informative and gave us an easy low stress experience on pick up and drop off! What more could you ask for !
We took the maximum insurance package that gave us peace of mind!
We highly recommend the camper van rental as it was the perfect vehicle for our most memorable road trip to a beautiful country !
Iceland and Icelanders were so good to us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zodnmic
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Service!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I just got back from a 11 day excursion in one of Cozy Campers Vans.

We felt we had the best personal service from the very beginning with Birkir and his whole crew. I researched ALLOT of companies, and from the very beginning he answered my questions and made me feel valued as a customer.

The Van was the most convenient set up out of all the Vans we saw on our trip. Very modern, and plush inside. We never once had to use our heater, thanks to the beautiful duvets that come with the camper. The bed was comfortable, and easy to setup. It was great to have GPS, WIFI, and a lil stove for cooking.

I can't say enough about the service we received. I will be happy to awnser questions, or recommend them to anyone we meet.

Takk Fyrir!

Candice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyF...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I are planning our honeymoon for september of this year, we usually always book through a travel agent so booking everything individually made us nervous, and we spent hours reading reviews but you just never know! We decided to do a camper van, which is something we've never done before-we have always stayed at all inclusive resorts-but thats what honeymoons are for! New adventures.

Cozy campers has been absolutely amazing with their customer service. I have had a thousand questions and they have emailed me back practically instantly answering every one, and in some cases including what they recommend-i/e amount of luggage etc.

I am so excited for our trip, and Cozy Campers has made me feel secure in our planning. Traveling to a different (and expensive) country makes you think-is this a scam? How will I get around? Where should we go first? Where can we shower if were in a van? So they sent us a map of all the campgrounds in Iceland (over 200). They also said they can provide a small itinerary of places to go and see when we pay the rest of the rental cost when we get there.

Can't wait to see how it goes! Will update :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kperez9
1 review
“Most extraordinary adventure ever!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our Cozy Camper and the staff upon arrival in Iceland this March. The camper made us feel safe and comfortable the entire trip around the Ring Road, West Fjords and Golden Circle. We couldn't have seen all of Iceland and its' splendor in 9 days if it wasn't for Cozy Campers. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. We were very impressed by their pick up and the way in which they handed over to us a brand new camper van. The van itself was beautiful, big large windows, a sink, a mini fridge and a super coy pull-out sofa bed with pillows and blankets. The other wonderful thing was that the van was cool and black and not the bright cheesy colors of other vans around Iceland. It had the Cozy Camper sign on the side but otherwise it was really awesome to sport it around Iceland. It held up well with gas and even in several windstorms.

I will definitely rent with them again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceci5t
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic road trip experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented the van Cozy Time with Cozy Campers for 7 days in the month of May. Communication went perfect since the beginning of the booking. The van was great and we had everything that we needed. We had winter tyres and they were REALLY helpful and necessary since we encountered quite a bit of snow on the road in the north part of the country. Without them we would have been in trouble, so really happy about that. Remember to check road conditions every day before leaving!
All the cooking gear was great and we used it every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The heating worked perfectly and the bed was really comfy. If our trip had been longer we would have missed some extra space for storage but for one week or two it is more than enough. Even for one month. Pack light, though. We really enjoyed our experience and would recommend it to everyone. We would definitely book with Cozy Campers again in our next trip to Iceland.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing