We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CozyCamers is FABULOUS”

Review of cozy campers

Have a cozy time in iceland .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Nice and cozy
Inclousive package
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Charean M
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“CozyCamers is FABULOUS”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

CozyCampers gave us an excellent experience! Their vehicle was exactly as promised and met our needs perfectly. It performed extremely well in many driving conditions (e.g. bumpy dirt roads). It was comfortable to live in, and we lived in it for an entire month! The staff is very friendly and very interested in all our inputs. On the few occasions we called with a question they were available and helpful. I highly recommend them and would definitely rent a campervan from them again without blinking an eye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
Cupertino, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The service, the vehicle, the experience...couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Birkir, Harpa, John and the rest of the Cozy Camper crew leaned over backwards to make our experience excellent. They made us feel like we were their only customers.

We rented for four wheel drive van for a full 4 weeks. Over that period we drove more than 5,000 kilometers, at least 1,000 of which were on dirt roads, including numerous river crossings. We were most impressed by the VW Transporter and the interior furnishings Cozy Camper had designed and installed. The bed was very comfortable. The heater was a welcome feature on cold evenings and mornings. The refrigerator kept our food fresh day and night. And then there's the party lights! Personally, the most impressive part of the setup was the VW's drivetrain. It has a 7 gear transmission that works both automatically and manually. Each of the 4 wheels is driven independently, so, unlike vehicles with differentials, 3 of the wheels still had power when one slipped. I was really impressed how the vehicle could climb up the bank of a river at the end of a crossing.

Traveling in any campervan is a great way to see Iceland. The freedom to explore is exhilarating. Traveling in a Cozy Camper 4WD van is even better because your freedom to explore is even more limitless.

A hint...There is a great campsite called Lava Hostel about 10 minutes from Cozy Camper's office. This is handy for first or last night. Our blog is Marshalls OnTheMove.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Good camper and great staff!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the cozy auto old school, and we had a great time! The camper was everything we needed- a comfy bed, enough space for 2 people, and perfect for cooking simple meals. We had some issues with the chimney leaking during a heavy rain storm, and the staff was very responsive. We also had a mix up with one of the tours we were signed-up for, and the staff waited around a few minutes after closing time to get us checked out and to our hotel. Great service! Highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha D
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Made our Iceland stay PERFECT”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Been meaning to get this review written. We rented a Cosy Time van for 2 1/2 weeks mid May. We couldn't say more positive things about this company. The pick up was easy, having gotten to the bus station from the airport with Flybus. They spent time explaining all the things to know about the van. Though for Americans, we have a little different reverse position for manual cars. European cars also have a little ring below the knob you pull up to move the stick shift to get the vehicle in reverse. And...for Americans....don't forget those ubiquitous speeding ticket cameras throughout Europe/Iceland. The car ran so smoothly that it was a little too easy to speed so be careful.

The inside renovation of these cargo vans has been planned perfectly with a map of the country inside, netting for storage, room to sit easily and even cook inside on rainy/windy days. The little powered cooler kept milk and food nice and cold. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage room for gear. What was included for cooking was all you needed. And the gas mileage was phenomenal.

We had one problem with heating early on and the very next day the owner drove a new vehicle to our camping spot so that we could switch vehicles. Really nice.

It can be windy in Iceland and at one point the office sent an email to all renters to be wary of dangerously high winds in certain areas. A really good reminder about safety.

So these folks are honest and will take care of you well. We would recommend that anybody choose this company to rent from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owain123J...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can't say enough nice things about this company and there campervan. It has been my first campervan experience and the freedom to explorer at my own pace without having to get to booked hotels has meant my 5 days around Icelands ring road was able to adapt as I drove allowing my to see so much more than I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilsfole
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome road trip in a Cozy Camper”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented a new VW t6 syncro(4x4) and were completely free to go anywhere we wanted in total comfort. The car was smooth, had no trouble on the few f roads we took, and it did not consume a lot of petrol.

The bed is comfy, and we had everything we needed for sleeping and cooking.
(One of the crew, Jon, suggested we rent a bbq and it was a great idea ! )

Birkir the owner and manager was great to deal with, from the first phone call (less than 12hrs before the rental!) to the dropoff. He goes beyond great customer service and made our stay in Iceland more authentic. Thanks and all the best !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jehdfd
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Way to See Iceland!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cozy Campers was the perfect way to see Iceland. Our first experience was arriving an hour before opening because our flight landed early. Although we were so early we were welcomed and we completed the paperwork and the walk through of the van and were on our way in under an hour. The van gave us the freedom to go wherever we wanted to go and get away from the crowds in the big tourist areas. The van was brand new and in perfect condition. It had everything we needed and had the perfect amount of space for two. It was simple to drive as long as you can drive a manual transmission. At the end of the rental we returned our van and were brought to our hotel immediately. This is absolutely the best way to see Iceland and I highly recommend them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing