We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coolest and best vans for Iceland!”

Review of cozy campers

Have a cozy time in iceland .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Nice and cozy
Inclousive package
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christian...
1 review
“Coolest and best vans for Iceland!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and I rented a CozyCamper Auto for about 4 days and it was the best decision we could have made on this trip. The employees of the company are extremely helpful and available to answer any questions you have, and are also very friendly! They picked us up from our hotel and dropped us off at the airport as well, outside of their normal business hours, which was above and beyond anything we could have expected. Being able to park just about anywhere to cook, nap, sleep, or whatever we needed is absolutely the best way to see Iceland.

The van itself was highly organized, and VERY spacious. It housed two people very comfortably. It has a futon bed in the back, with storage compartments on the underside, a countertop with lots of storage space built into it, a SINK WITH RUNNING WATER(incredibly useful), a heater(which we managed to use as a clothes dryer), and a small refrigerator as well! To top it all off the camper has LED mood lighting on the interior, and the furniture inside is not only very comfortable, but looks stylish as well. We also had a table and chairs added for free with our rental which was extremely nice to just park and have a nice picnic. It came with absolutely EVERYTHING you need, especially to COOK which will save you LOTS of money in Iceland! It had a gas stove, cutlery, dishes, and the works. Cleaning supplies were also included that way we could sweep the floor of the van, and wash our dishes properly.

The camper drove very well, handling was great, brakes worked well, and the tires had good traction, even on the few gravel roads we went on. I felt very safe inside of it. We had purchased the premium insurance package along with the camper just as a precaution and I would definitely recommend it as it lowers your self risk incredibly.

Rent from this company, you will not regret it.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky X
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best way to explore Iceland! Cozy Campers is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had done very thorough research on campervan rental companies in Iceland, as I did not want to run into any issues. I ultimately chose Cozy Campers because they had automatic cars available. I thought the pictures on their website were too good to be true, but the vans are really really nice!! I am not sure if people don't look into Cozy Campers because they are smaller, or because of the ONE negative review that pops up from the Google search. Scroll down! They have lots of great reviews, and they truly deserve every single one!
We had no issues with the van or appliances and loved living in our cozy little home.
Their customer service is excellent! They always respond to emails promptly. I ended up going from the airport straight to Blue Lagoon, and had to cancel my airport pickup, and change it to a pickup in Reykjavik. Even though this was just 3 days before my arrival, Harpa was so helpful and accommodating. When we were looking for scratches on the car, Harpa was willing to wipe down the car with a wet cloth to get rid of the dirt so we could see the scratches more clearly. This gave us so much peace of mind, as we didn't want to be charged for scratches that we didn't find earlier, and we were really appreciative of her willingness and honesty.
Overall, you can't go wrong with Cozy Campers. The vans are clean, functional, and COZY! Great friendly staff! Will definitely rent with them again when I return to Iceland!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The perfect vehicle for Iceland”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We could not have asked for a better camper van rental experience during our 8-day Ring Road trip. They took care of everything we needed and were super friendly throughout the whole process. If you're on the fence, just do it. We couldn't imagine seeing Iceland any other way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpomeroy1...
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Incredible camper incredible service!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I had such an amazing time in our cozy camper! It was a wonderful vehicle that had everything we needed. One of the many great things about Cozy is that many items were already included with the rental (towels, pillows, cooking stove and much more). Other camper companies charge you for everything. The down feather douvets were so comfortable and we slept really well!

Birkir and Harpa are the kind of wonderful people that you want to rent a camper from. We had an issue with our passports when flying to Iceland and we had to miss our flight. Instead of charging us for the day of booking that we missed, Birkir refunded us for the day we had been delayed. Birkir answered all of our questions and took such good care of us. He made us feel like family and has a genuine passion to give us and others an incredible Iceland experience.

I highly recommend Cozy Campers to anyone that wants to have a great and wonderful Iceland experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charean M
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“CozyCamers is FABULOUS”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

CozyCampers gave us an excellent experience! Their vehicle was exactly as promised and met our needs perfectly. It performed extremely well in many driving conditions (e.g. bumpy dirt roads). It was comfortable to live in, and we lived in it for an entire month! The staff is very friendly and very interested in all our inputs. On the few occasions we called with a question they were available and helpful. I highly recommend them and would definitely rent a campervan from them again without blinking an eye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
Cupertino, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The service, the vehicle, the experience...couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Birkir, Harpa, John and the rest of the Cozy Camper crew leaned over backwards to make our experience excellent. They made us feel like we were their only customers.

We rented for four wheel drive van for a full 4 weeks. Over that period we drove more than 5,000 kilometers, at least 1,000 of which were on dirt roads, including numerous river crossings. We were most impressed by the VW Transporter and the interior furnishings Cozy Camper had designed and installed. The bed was very comfortable. The heater was a welcome feature on cold evenings and mornings. The refrigerator kept our food fresh day and night. And then there's the party lights! Personally, the most impressive part of the setup was the VW's drivetrain. It has a 7 gear transmission that works both automatically and manually. Each of the 4 wheels is driven independently, so, unlike vehicles with differentials, 3 of the wheels still had power when one slipped. I was really impressed how the vehicle could climb up the bank of a river at the end of a crossing.

Traveling in any campervan is a great way to see Iceland. The freedom to explore is exhilarating. Traveling in a Cozy Camper 4WD van is even better because your freedom to explore is even more limitless.

A hint...There is a great campsite called Lava Hostel about 10 minutes from Cozy Camper's office. This is handy for first or last night. Our blog is Marshalls OnTheMove.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway44...
2 reviews
“Good camper and great staff!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the cozy auto old school, and we had a great time! The camper was everything we needed- a comfy bed, enough space for 2 people, and perfect for cooking simple meals. We had some issues with the chimney leaking during a heavy rain storm, and the staff was very responsive. We also had a mix up with one of the tours we were signed-up for, and the staff waited around a few minutes after closing time to get us checked out and to our hotel. Great service! Highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing