We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
£177
Agoda.com
£143
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,059)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveller rating
2,053
858
116
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,053
858
116
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel underground parking bus stop happy hour the main shopping street breakfast was delicious small window porridge blackout curtains minute walk location was perfect shops and restaurants would definitely stay here again comfortable beds would highly recommend this hotel skyr rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights. Bathroom needs way more lighting - it was super dark and difficult to get ready in. The people downstairs were not the most helpful. It is about a 20 minute walk to the downtown area. The parking deck is secure, but there are very few spaces. Breakfast was by far the best part - delicious food.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LynneR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Slawomir Zurawka, Guest Services / Front Office at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Hello
We are so grateful for your feedback.
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

This was a great hotel--very convenient, near Laugavegur shopping and restaurants, as well as just a block from the harbor, but still quiet. The room was very clean, spacious, and stylish. And an amazing included breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Slawomir Zurawka, Guest Services / Front Office at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Dear Sharon
We are so grateful for your feedback!
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

I stayed here in Summer 2018 when I visited Iceland for a 5 day/4 night stay. This hotel was a hidden gem as we found it through reviews and forum posts. The only negative part of this hotel was that I confused the door for a wall because it blended so well with the building (my S.O. laughed for about 10 min). This hotel was fantastic down to the smallest details. Parking garage on site with secure access to the hotel (though crime is nonexistent in that sector of the city, close to everything in the city as well, and the breakfast was one of the best servings I have ever seen with a bunch of Icelandic as well as traditional foods and drinks. Room was comfortable and had black out curtains for the permanent sunshine, and the bed was super comfortable. We drove across the country and loved having this as our place to stay. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadowMobius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear ShadowMobius,

That is a wonderful review! Thank you very much for taking time to write it.

It means a lot to us when our guest see what we are trying to achieve here.

We loved having you here and are already looking forward to hosting you again!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

This hotel is chic and urban. The decor is cool and dark and also really clean. I found the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast is definitely worth a mention too - plenty of tasty things to choose from.
Would recommend to a couple enjoying the local sights.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giantfoody88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Giantfoody88,

Thank you for these wonderful words!
We are very glad you had a great time while staying with us. Thank you for complimenting our wonderful staff and breakfast.

We do hope to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Our stay at Skuggi Hotel was very enjoyable. Great location, very friendly staff, and clean rooms. Would definitely recommend staying here! Restaurants and good shopping right outside doors of hotel. The harbor is right down the street.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Tracy P,

We are very happy we managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcoming you again when you decide to come to Iceland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews