We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2, from afar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2, from afar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2, from afar.
Hlidsnes Houses 1 and 2 from south.
Hlidsnes House 1, kitchen.
Hlidsnes House 1, study/library/music room.
Hlidsnes House 1, living room.
Hlidsnes House 1, living room.
Hlidsnes House 1, master bedroom.
Hlidsnes House 1, bedroom.
Hlidsnes House 1, bedroom.
Hlidsnes House 1, bathroom.
Hlidsnes, Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights).
Hlidsnes, view to north, the President´s residence.
Hlidsnes, view to south to Mount Keilir.
Fálki, Gyrfalcon/Gyrfalcon.
Hettumávur / Blackheaded Gull / Common Blackheaded Gull.
Hrafn (Krummi) / Raven / Common Raven.
Hrossagaukur / Snipe / Common Snipe.
Kría / Arctic Tern / Arctic Tern.
Lóa / Golden Plover / Greater Golden Plover.
Margæs / Brent Goose / Brant.
Sandlóa / Ringed Plover / Common Ringed Plover.
Dílaskarfur / Cormorant / Great Cormorant.
Spói / Whimbre / Whimbrel.
Stari / Starling / European Starling.
Stelkur / Redshank / Common Redshank.
Álft (Svanur) / Whooper Swan / Whooper Swan.
Svartþröstur / Blackbird / Common Blackbird.
Oystercatcher / Eurasian Oystercatcher.
Æðarfulg / Eider / Common Eider.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Vanessa F
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Every part of our stay at Thor's accommodation was perfect. We arrived later in the evening where we were able to get the key from the lockbox, and Thor met up with us a bit later to show us around and answer any questions we had. Later that evening (after filling the hot tub which is amazingly easy to use) we sat back and relaxed with an amazing Aurora circling the sky. We stayed for two nights but this house would be a wonderful place to stay for a longer period of time. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a wonderful collection of books, CD's, cassette tapes and records to browse. The front hall and bathroom have heated floors, which was such a bonus! Thank you for a wonderful stay and we cannot wait to come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Vanessa. We are glad you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Sandrac1
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in everyway!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our second stay at Hildsnes. Such a great location...and more facilities in the house than you can imagine..books..tapes. cds..swings for the children..horses in the gardens around us..sea views all way round and perfect for reaching all sights in and around reykjavik.. plenty of help and advice on the area and house from Thor and of course a hot tub!..my sister always says .. its so comfortable just like coming home ..will always make a stop here on our iceland holidays..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Sandra. We are glad you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
伊森 黃
1 review
“A excellent place in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Best place in Reykjavik, Thor is a nice guy, the house got everything you want, the location is also good, I will recommend to all my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCNG
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 3 nights and the place is marvelous. It has the view, the comfy room, strong wifi, nice living room, well-equipped kitchen etc. Hot tub as well but we didn't use it due to cooling weather. We are lucky to have nice host and his assistant to assist us.

Very easy for check-in and check-out process.

It is very sad we dont get to see the northern light due to bad weather, if we come again definitely we will same at the same place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed the house.
Thor Saari,
Proprietor Hlidsnes Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avacandy
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dreamly location, perfect house”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I wish we could have stayed longer. We are already planning a revisit for Iceland, and hopefully the house is available for our dates!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
We are glad to hear this. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuna P
1 review
“Perfect place for your vacation!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I'm totally in love with this place. Wish I had more time. It would be nice if i stayed here for more than a day. The house had everything that you need and also great scenary. A lot of space and fully equipped kitchen. Everything was new and clean. It is not too far away from the city but it was so peaceful. And also family friendly. Big space for children to play.
Thor was so friendly, helpful and polite.
I would totally recommend this place to everyone. You wont regret staying here.
If i get a chance i will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you Nuna P. We are glad you enjoyed the place. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is beautiful. One of the best we have stayed in during our travels around the world. Very clean, but most importantly excellent location and unbeatable views. Thor was a wonderful host, the most attentive we have ever experienced. If you are considering this place, think no more. Just book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
We are glad to hear this Thomas. Thank you.
Thor Saari,
Proprietor Hlidsnes Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing