We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Dining table in the living room Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Dining table in the living room
Hallway
Hallway with a small restroom
Kitchen with a fridge & dishwasher with access to balcony.
Balcony with afternoon sun
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
Bathroom with wc
View from the living room and one of the bedrooms
The city pond
The city pond
The street and the city pond
Our house
Bathroom
One of 3 bedrooms
Winter view from the livingroom
Winter view from the livingroom
Our house
Living room
View from the living room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jquarman
abbots langley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent appartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of the apartment is great overlooking the pond and very close to the centre of Reykjavík. The apartment was very roomy and clean. Parking was not a problem outside the apartment. We would definitely use it again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby R
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 stars!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The host is very kind and responsive. The apartment was in great condition and is in an excellent location. Sleeps 6 very comfortably. We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysbur...
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in the heart of Reykjavik - would book again”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Easiest review I've had to do in a while. My wife and I arrived to a well-furnished, clean apartment in the heart of Reykjavik. The neighborhood was quiet, but everything that we wanted to do was well within a short walking distance. Relatively cheap parking was ample and close by. I would rent again on a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrussellm...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment that provided all we needed. Located next to the pond, on a quiet road and a short easy walk into downtown Reykjavik. Accommodation was beautifully warm and our family of five had all the space we wanted. Whilst not one of the usual pick up points for trip companies, we were collect and dropped of at the front doors. Highly recommended. Onni was very helpful and communicated well before we arrived. Hope to be back again (soon).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We drove down the quiet street towards the apartment with the beautiful frozen lake on the right. The apartment was clean, airy and met all of our requirements. We woke up the first morning to find everything covered in snow which made out experience even more enjoyable. The apartment is very well placed for the harbour, shops, bars and restaurants. If we are lucky enough to visit Reykjavik again, we will definitely stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
291nicola
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful apartment with everything we could possibly need and more.

The location was amazing with fabulous views - overlooking the pond and up to the Hallgrímskirkja church. Easy access to everything we wanted in Rekyjavik.

We managed to park our car for free just a little up the road from the apartment every day, which was great.

The only down-side was on the Friday evening when people in the apartment below hosted a party until the early hours of the morning, however, as we had a spare bedroom in the apartment we were able to move rooms to a quieter part of the apartment and get a decent night sleep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill H
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Reykjavik.”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is in fantastic location in the heart of old Reykjavik. It is within easy walking distance of the main attractions but is also quiet and peaceful by the lake. The views are great. The booking and arrival arrangements were very easy and the apartment was very clean and comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here when visiting Reykjavik. Many thanks Onni.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing